Search found 192 matches
- Thu Nov 03, 2011 4:41 am
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: Intercept Charges
- Replies: 30
- Views: 4296
From what I can see you did it correctly. The yellow interceptor moves forward up to 2MU in an attempt to get between the blue charger and their intended target. Looking at the distances involved, this would still appear to allow the blue charger to wheel to contact both the yellow interceptor and ...
- Tue Nov 01, 2011 10:49 pm
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: Intercept Charges
- Replies: 30
- Views: 4296
If a charge is cancelled.... Perhaps I did not qualify the point correctly. My opponats case was that charges are NEVER cancelled and hence the centre coulmn IS the target of a charge and hence cannot intercept. The point being that charges are only stopped from moving to contact when an intercepto...
- Tue Nov 01, 2011 10:09 pm
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: Intercept Charges
- Replies: 30
- Views: 4296
Agreed. Looking at the picture I think that no interception is possible at all. The leftmost bottom unit is outside of the charge path. I don't think it can get between the charger and its intended target. (Note - it cannot make contact with the charger) It needed to be in a legal flank position or ...
- Tue Nov 01, 2011 9:40 pm
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: Intercept Charges
- Replies: 30
- Views: 4296
I think from the picture I agree with Nik. The outer most charge is NOT a flank charge so it doesn't cancel the charge declared on the would-be-flank-charging-interceptor it only gets in its way and prevents it from making contact. (There is clearly not a full base behind the front line of the charg...
- Thu Oct 27, 2011 1:47 am
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: Heavy Artillery?
- Replies: 5
- Views: 1160
- Thu Oct 27, 2011 1:24 am
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: Heavy Artillery?
- Replies: 5
- Views: 1160
- Sun Oct 23, 2011 10:15 pm
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: LF charging LF in mixed BG.
- Replies: 5
- Views: 1304
- Sun Oct 23, 2011 9:53 pm
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: Do MF handgunners get support shooting in Impact?
- Replies: 9
- Views: 1934
- Fri Oct 21, 2011 8:45 pm
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: Do MF handgunners get support shooting in Impact?
- Replies: 9
- Views: 1934
- Thu Oct 20, 2011 4:42 am
- Forum: Field of Glory : Ancient & Medieval Era 3000 BC-1500 AD : General Discussion
- Topic: Fog 2.0 release date, planned timing?
- Replies: 4
- Views: 1895
- Wed Oct 19, 2011 2:20 am
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: what happens if an evade ends in the path of another charge?
- Replies: 39
- Views: 5553
- Wed Oct 19, 2011 1:44 am
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: Shifting into Melee and Expanding
- Replies: 81
- Views: 9589
philqw78 caught the error for the most recent Scenario A, units can turn 90 degrees in the manoeuver phase if in side edge contact (page 76). For completeness there is also an error in Scenario B. Manoeuvre Phase Red will be picked up and placed front edge to front edge with blue with close combat ...
- Tue Oct 18, 2011 8:51 pm
- Forum: Tournaments
- Topic: Millennium Con 14 - Open FOG Tournament, Austin, TX
- Replies: 2
- Views: 956
- Tue Oct 18, 2011 7:35 pm
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: Shifting into Melee and Expanding
- Replies: 81
- Views: 9589
- Tue Oct 18, 2011 7:32 pm
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: Shifting into Melee and Expanding
- Replies: 81
- Views: 9589
- Tue Oct 18, 2011 7:30 pm
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: Cav not in one rank
- Replies: 5
- Views: 1242
- Tue Oct 18, 2011 7:09 am
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: Shifting into Melee and Expanding
- Replies: 81
- Views: 9589
There is for sure one mistake in that... Scenario A) in the manuever phase red can turn 90 degrees and enter melee. (this is the side edge to side edge part of the same rule as the corner to corner one we are debating - BGs already in contact but not engaged in close combat) pp 76-77 You mentioned N...
- Mon Oct 17, 2011 9:53 pm
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: Shifting into Melee and Expanding
- Replies: 81
- Views: 9589
You need to consult the rules again... no where does it say (that I have found or anyone else has mentioned) that they are not allowed to move in the impact phase. Normal move isn't used in the impact phase section - Normal Move Distance is... which is used in the interpenetration section (and answe...
- Mon Oct 17, 2011 9:20 pm
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: Shifting into Melee and Expanding
- Replies: 81
- Views: 9589
It says within its Normal Move Distance. Either its 3 (if HF) or its 0 (if you are right on intent), either way... 0 is sufficient since I am already in contact. The Charge move part says I must advance straight ahead UP TO my maximum move distance... again I choose to move 0, and end in legal charg...
- Mon Oct 17, 2011 9:11 pm
- Forum: Army Design
- Topic: Another Mid Republican Question
- Replies: 3
- Views: 1545
I think you are misreading the intent of the lists. The 8 bases allowed by the core list are not specifically Roman (or allied) they are just 'cavalry'. So it could represent either of the types you describe. The Ally list is not a representation of an allied legion, it represents the Roman forces a...