Search found 8 matches
- Mon Nov 11, 2013 12:13 pm
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: Combat over artillary
- Replies: 1
- Views: 1134
Combat over artillary
Hi, We had a situation were I charged two art BG's situated side by side. One BG had rear support but the other one did not. I contacted the one without rear support with one file and the other, with its support with three files. The one without support was captured but the support for the other BG ...
- Thu Sep 26, 2013 3:12 am
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: Question vis mounted v art
- Replies: 1
- Views: 1134
Question vis mounted v art
Hi,
Mounted cannot interpenetrate artillery. Does that include mounted who have just taken enemy art? Also if art has friendly mounted behind can those mounted do an intercept charge?
Geoff
Mounted cannot interpenetrate artillery. Does that include mounted who have just taken enemy art? Also if art has friendly mounted behind can those mounted do an intercept charge?
Geoff
- Mon Jul 29, 2013 12:17 pm
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: 2nd and 3rd moves
- Replies: 1
- Views: 941
2nd and 3rd moves
Hi, This has probably been asked before but I am in a bit of a rush. When you do a 2nd or 3rd move in the same turn you cannot start or end within 6'' of enemy. Do you have to be able to see them? If the enemy BG is in a wood you may only be able to see it at 2'' and if that battle group is in ambus...
- Mon Jul 15, 2013 1:07 pm
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: Cost of Swedish
- Replies: 4
- Views: 1417
Re: Cost of Swedish
I don't agree but never mind. We will still defeat Wally and his BFF Papy on our refight of Lutzen the week after next. I'm just happy that as a refight it is not based on a points system.
Geoff
Geoff
- Fri Jul 12, 2013 12:54 pm
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: Cost of Swedish
- Replies: 4
- Views: 1417
Re: Cost of Swedish
Hi,
I can understand his rational but as you pay for the pike the only thing you actually get for the 4 points is that artillery cannot target them specifically.
Geoff
I can understand his rational but as you pay for the pike the only thing you actually get for the 4 points is that artillery cannot target them specifically.
Geoff
- Thu Jul 11, 2013 1:58 pm
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: Cost of Swedish
- Replies: 4
- Views: 1417
Cost of Swedish
Hi, In the Errata sheet it says to delete the sentence where it says you must shoot at the armoured pike (P 122) of a Swedish Brigade. This gives you a minus for shooting at long range. If the Swedes no longer have this advantage the do they still have to pay the 4 points for being a Swedish Brigade...
- Sat Oct 20, 2012 11:18 am
- Forum: Tech Support
- Topic: Bigtime Licensing Problem
- Replies: 24
- Views: 8167
Re: Bigtime Licensing Problem
Hi, I'm having the same problem. Also the resize does not work with the army list book which did download. Also I cannot read it offline. I'm not impressed with this whole release. The problems comming up seem to be common and you would think that if they had tested it they would have been able to i...
- Mon Sep 10, 2012 1:01 pm
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: FF in ambush
- Replies: 1
- Views: 415
FF in ambush
If a BG is in ambush can it have FF also in ambush? In other words the FF are not placed untill they are seen. Also can plashing only be used on a wood edge? I'm thinking of using a Gallic army for the first time and I like to suprise people.
Geoff
Geoff