FF in ambush

This forum is for any questions about the rules. Post here is you need feedback from the design team.

Moderators: hammy, philqw78, terrys, Slitherine Core, Field of Glory Design, Field of Glory Moderators

Post Reply
geoffrm
Private First Class - Wehrmacht Inf
Private First Class - Wehrmacht Inf
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Sep 10, 2012 12:50 pm

FF in ambush

Post by geoffrm »

If a BG is in ambush can it have FF also in ambush? In other words the FF are not placed untill they are seen. Also can plashing only be used on a wood edge? I'm thinking of using a Gallic army for the first time and I like to suprise people.
Geoff
bbotus
Sergeant Major - SdKfz 234/2 8Rad
Sergeant Major - SdKfz 234/2 8Rad
Posts: 615
Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 1:34 am
Location: Alaska

Re: FF in ambush

Post by bbotus »

Not according to pages 142 and 143. All Field Fortifications are placed before ambush markers in set-up and can't be more than 10 MUs from the rear edge in the ambush area. Ambushes can be farther forward. Of course, you could place the ambush marker directly behind an already set-up FF.

The Plashed Wood Edge FF for the Gallic Army can only be used in plantations or forest per last sentence on page 17, Rise of Rome. Nothing I can find says that it has to be on the edge of the terrain feature--just in the feature. "Edge" is a little misleading, I think.
Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions”