A LF unit is evading into difficult terrain which is 3" away. They roll a "6" on a VMR, turn and move. Is their movement resteicted to 4" because of the terrain or do they get the extra 2" meaning a move of "6"

Moderators: hammy, philqw78, terrys, Slitherine Core, Field of Glory Design, Field of Glory Moderators
Under the general movement rules on p.40, bottom of the fisrt column, it says "The lower distance appilies to the whole move if any part of the battle group is in distance-reducing terrain at any stage..." Again this is under the chapter which covers not phase specific rules-top of p.40 So I looked under evade for an exception.The addition or subtraction of VMD is not altered by terrain
LF move in difficult is 4MU. If they were 3.5MU away and rolled a 2, -1MU, they would not be able to enter the terrain, as their move in that terrain would be 3MU, 4-1. But they could reach the terrain as their move in good going is now 4 MU, 5-1. So they would reach the terrain and stop exactly at its edge.So to adjust my example, if the LF is 4MU from difficult terrain and rolled a +2, why would it not turn 90 and wheel parallel to the edge when it meets the terrain? To me this makes some sense as the unit must move its full evade move or or as far as it can. If this is not correct, then what is meant by " or has too little move to enter. (terrain).." This is part of the evade rules so has something to do with evading