Hi... usual abuse
I could not find the start time on the bhgs site.
brown sauce with that dave...
most teeth are still my own, though number decreasing with my hair line. which means more than graham.
Search found 80 matches
- Sun Mar 25, 2018 9:45 pm
- Forum: Archive
- Topic: Roll Call - 7/8 April 2018
- Replies: 78
- Views: 46588
- Sun Mar 25, 2018 4:10 pm
- Forum: Archive
- Topic: Roll Call - 7/8 April 2018
- Replies: 78
- Views: 46588
Re: Roll Call - 7/8 April 2018
Hi all . I read somewhere in could win a plate????? Also I cannot find the start time for the game on Saturday at roll call. Any ideas. Cheers Dino
- Tue Jan 02, 2018 2:11 pm
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: Having a moment
- Replies: 7
- Views: 2047
Re: Having a moment
Spot on Pete. Does it feed the back elephant this phase or the next. Thar was the bit where people got stuck.
- Tue Dec 26, 2017 2:24 pm
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: Having a moment
- Replies: 7
- Views: 2047
Having a moment
Merry Xmas all. With the signs of dementia setting In i i have put this for someone to tell me the right page for info. I was fighting a unit of enemy elephants to the front and had turned a unit on its flank and expanded. The elephants chose to ignore the flank and continue destroying the unit to i...
- Sun Jul 30, 2017 6:36 pm
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: Can you count a general who is not with the unit when testin
- Replies: 7
- Views: 3370
Re: Can you count a general who is not with the unit when te
cheers.. we could not find the info on p142. and the more we looked at it the more confused we got....and saving me from Dave as well 

- Thu Jul 27, 2017 12:20 pm
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: Cat to stop pursuers in jap phase
- Replies: 1
- Views: 961
Cat to stop pursuers in jap phase
In dementia land grandad had 2 unitsof elephant's pursuing a well trampled unit of heavy foot.
In the jap phase he rolled to cmt to stop his first unit of elephants and rolled a 7. An f.c was in range. Are the elephants classed as in close combat .or does the fc count for the cmt.
In the jap phase he rolled to cmt to stop his first unit of elephants and rolled a 7. An f.c was in range. Are the elephants classed as in close combat .or does the fc count for the cmt.
- Fri Feb 03, 2017 8:51 pm
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: More Overlaps
- Replies: 16
- Views: 4742
Re: More Overlaps
7 dice v 4 then ....
- Fri Feb 03, 2017 6:41 pm
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: More Overlaps
- Replies: 16
- Views: 4742
Re: More Overlaps
does the defender with more bases decide who is not fighting on their side, thus making the final outcome?
- Thu Dec 15, 2016 7:09 pm
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: when is a spear not a spear
- Replies: 3
- Views: 1591
when is a spear not a spear
in dementia land 6 spears with supporting light foot on 3rd rank are fighting a spear dies and so now we have a spear and a light foot fighting. IS this now still classed as 2 ranks of spear (as the 2nd rank fights as the first rank) or has the spear factor gone as not 2 ranks of spear. Regards all
- Thu Dec 01, 2016 12:59 pm
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: stopping initial pursuits "whats the common thread"
- Replies: 1
- Views: 1394
stopping initial pursuits "whats the common thread"
in dementia land , we had the situation where a block of 8 xbow were in combat with a block of 4xbow, and eventually won. does it then have to pursue or can it test to stop the initial pursuit. as you can read must pursue, and then later on in JAP the same rules apply quote infers you don't.
- Sat Aug 22, 2015 12:38 pm
- Forum: Tournaments & Opponents
- Topic: worlds
- Replies: 1
- Views: 3813
worlds
hi does anyone have the list checkers email contact to send my list in for the worlds regards Dino
- Wed May 27, 2015 10:02 pm
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: shooty cav question
- Replies: 3
- Views: 1705
shooty cav question
Hi all one for someone else cav in a block of 4 shooting, both front ranks have different priority where is the rule bit that determines where the second rank supports or can't 

- Sat Feb 28, 2015 2:24 pm
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: couple of points
- Replies: 10
- Views: 3270
Re: couple of points
ITS A SHAME...

- Tue Feb 24, 2015 8:06 pm
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: couple of points
- Replies: 10
- Views: 3270
Re: couple of points
cheers Pete I was reading it as yes ''
- Tue Feb 24, 2015 6:53 pm
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: couple of points
- Replies: 10
- Views: 3270
Re: couple of points
Just found it... anyone just confirm about Maurikian cavalry...
- Tue Feb 24, 2015 6:34 pm
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: couple of points
- Replies: 10
- Views: 3270
Re: couple of points
Cheers phil, what page is it on....
- Tue Feb 24, 2015 2:14 pm
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: couple of points
- Replies: 10
- Views: 3270
couple of points
having a maurikian byzantine army am I reading it right at rule book amendments the detached koursores can be armoured superior LH if I want them to be?
also if LH are pinned to rear but not perpendicular can they only turn but not then wheel to line up to enemy unit pinning them? cheers Dino
also if LH are pinned to rear but not perpendicular can they only turn but not then wheel to line up to enemy unit pinning them? cheers Dino
- Thu May 01, 2014 7:27 am
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: MF shooting from a gully.
- Replies: 14
- Views: 3569
Re: MF shooting from a gully.
I have put this question. On you are seen. When you shoot and even if you have not done anything. At all still qualify for unfriendly. Flank
- Wed Apr 09, 2014 2:24 pm
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: knights and elephants part 2
- Replies: 8
- Views: 1956
Re: knights and elephants part 2
Hi Graham as per our chat at weekend p63 bullet 5 if their move could end in contact with elephants, this implies to me it is the move of the knights that must contact as it says (their move) must end in contact, so elephants on a flank or rear intercept are rested as any other troop type to me. As ...
- Wed Apr 02, 2014 10:01 pm
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: knights and elephants part 2
- Replies: 8
- Views: 1956
knights and elephants part 2
In dementia land a unit of knights is facing a wall of spears, right behind the knights are a unit of enemy elephants also,
Do the knights have to test not to charge, or don't have to as they could end their move in contact with elephants?
Do the knights have to test not to charge, or don't have to as they could end their move in contact with elephants?