I see bows against heavily armoured foot receive a -- POAs, it means they shoot hitting at 6.
If such as heavily armoured foot is also behind fortification then should be a further -, it means would be ---.
Do we shoot anyway hitting at 6, or in this case we don't shoot at all?
Search found 24 matches
- Tue Nov 02, 2010 12:02 pm
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: Shooting POAs
- Replies: 12
- Views: 2058
- Tue Nov 02, 2010 12:01 pm
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: Testing after shooting
- Replies: 1
- Views: 477
Testing after shooting
I have this doubt:
a BG tests if receive 1 shoot per 3 bases.
If such as BG has got for instance 8 bases, it means that 2 shoots are enough to test (3+3+2), or maybe that 2 is round up so that we need 3 shoots to test the BG?
a BG tests if receive 1 shoot per 3 bases.
If such as BG has got for instance 8 bases, it means that 2 shoots are enough to test (3+3+2), or maybe that 2 is round up so that we need 3 shoots to test the BG?
- Mon Nov 01, 2010 3:26 pm
- Forum: Field of Glory Digital
- Topic: Shooting POAs
- Replies: 2
- Views: 519
Shooting POAs
I see bows against heavily armoured foot receive a -- POAs, it means they shoot hitting at 6.
If such as heavily armoured foot is also behind fortification then should be a further -, it means would be ---.
Do we shoot anyway hitting at 6, or in this case we don't shoot at all?
If such as heavily armoured foot is also behind fortification then should be a further -, it means would be ---.
Do we shoot anyway hitting at 6, or in this case we don't shoot at all?
- Mon Nov 01, 2010 3:23 pm
- Forum: Field of Glory Digital
- Topic: Testing after shoots
- Replies: 3
- Views: 615
Testing after shoots
I have this doubt:
a BG tests if receive 1 shoot per 3 bases.
If such as BG has got for instance 8 bases, it means that 2 shoots are enough to test (3+3+2), or maybe that 2 is round up so that we need 3 shoots to test the BG?
a BG tests if receive 1 shoot per 3 bases.
If such as BG has got for instance 8 bases, it means that 2 shoots are enough to test (3+3+2), or maybe that 2 is round up so that we need 3 shoots to test the BG?
- Wed Aug 25, 2010 1:56 pm
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: Battle Wagons
- Replies: 7
- Views: 1413
Battle Wagons
Hello, I'd like to try battle wagons with heavy weapons. I never did so i wish some advise if they are nice or not. For example, in impact can I use the + against mounted like bwg, and + against foot like heavy weapon? Or just bwg + is allowed? How do I move bwgs? just following the path through the...
- Mon Jul 05, 2010 8:12 am
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: Bow support fire
- Replies: 1
- Views: 512
Bow support fire
Hello,
bows in third rank behind medium or heavy foot in the same BG, can them shoot in normal shooting phase, or do they shoot only in impact phase?
bows in third rank behind medium or heavy foot in the same BG, can them shoot in normal shooting phase, or do they shoot only in impact phase?
- Fri Jul 02, 2010 9:14 pm
- Forum: Modelling
- Topic: 15mm Figures for Merovingians?
- Replies: 2
- Views: 1208
I do it!
If you need a merovingian army, i can sculpt it for you. No problem! Just contact me!
- Thu Jul 01, 2010 11:36 am
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: Shock troops against portable defences
- Replies: 20
- Views: 3110
MH!
Are you sure?
I read in the rulebook that shock troops doesnt test to not charge against foot behind fortification.
Portable defences are considered as fortification, so i guess shock troops dont charge spontaneously.
I read in the rulebook that shock troops doesnt test to not charge against foot behind fortification.
Portable defences are considered as fortification, so i guess shock troops dont charge spontaneously.
- Thu Jul 01, 2010 5:00 am
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: Shock troops against portable defences
- Replies: 20
- Views: 3110
Shock troops against portable defences
Hello, mounted shock troops do they test to not charge against foot behind stakes? (I hope not, because they might be impetous but not idiot). Is it possible to place stakes when enemy are less than 6MU? (if yes, it is a bit odd. Imagine to place stakes on the groung while horses are charging and th...
- Mon Jun 28, 2010 12:10 pm
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: Portable defences costs
- Replies: 4
- Views: 868
Portable defences costs
Hello, I would like to know how many stakes I need to cover a BG of longbows.
I see in the list that portable defences only cover half the bases of each BG, and their cost is 3.
Does it mean that I need 2 portable defences to fully cover a BG, then its cost should be 6?
I see in the list that portable defences only cover half the bases of each BG, and their cost is 3.
Does it mean that I need 2 portable defences to fully cover a BG, then its cost should be 6?
- Mon Jun 28, 2010 9:00 am
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: Support fire from bows in third rank
- Replies: 2
- Views: 702
Support fire from bows in third rank
Hello, I see that in impact you can have a support fire from bows if behind MF or HF stationary. What does it mean? Bows must be in the same BG of supported foot? Not possible if they are 2 different BGs just one behind other? While creating mixed BGs, i can only if army lists allows me mixed BG of ...
- Sun Jun 27, 2010 7:29 pm
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: Ambushes
- Replies: 2
- Views: 626
Ambushes
Hello, I would like to know who can hide in ambush and in which terrain.
- Sat Jun 26, 2010 11:51 pm
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: Contacting knights flank by LH
- Replies: 6
- Views: 1121
Contacting knights flank by LH
Hello, in my last game happened like this: my opponent charged with his BG of LH against a BG of my LH. I evaded. He made his move as well, but doing this he would contact on the flank a BG of mine of knights. He didnt want to contact my knights so he wanted to stop within 1inch to them. I told him ...
- Sat Jun 26, 2010 5:48 pm
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: Field fortification, uphill and portable defences
- Replies: 4
- Views: 898
.
So only knights lose plusses, the rest dont? Cavalry and light horse keep their advantages of mounted/lancer/light spear?
- Sat Jun 26, 2010 5:09 pm
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: Light spear for mounted
- Replies: 4
- Views: 1024
Light spear for mounted
Hi, another doubt which i cannot resolve: while looking at POA for light spear mounted, what does it mean in charts "+ against any if no other net POAs" ? From this phrase i catch this: mounted with light spear get + only if the opponent doesnt get any further +. For example if light spear...
- Sat Jun 26, 2010 5:03 pm
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: Field fortification, uphill and portable defences
- Replies: 4
- Views: 898
Field fortification, uphill and portable defences
Hello, I would like to understand this: I see on rules charts that being uphill or defending a field fortification a + is gained to close combat. So for example if KN are charging in open against MF behind field fortification, they gain a + rather a ++? The same happening if uphill? Or maybe KN lose...
- Sat Jun 26, 2010 9:21 am
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: supporting Light Foot
- Replies: 19
- Views: 3397
LF dont shoot against foot in supporting fire
In supporting fire Foot gain 1 dice per base. In reduction you can see that LF dont lose 1 dice per 2 only if against other LF. Then you notice that in supporting fire LF cannot shoot against any foot, but only against mounted. This means clearly that LF whatever shoot at 1 dice per 2 bases as much ...
- Sat Jun 26, 2010 8:39 am
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: supporting Light Foot
- Replies: 19
- Views: 3397
!
Anyway if your supporting fire are in range, you can shoot also with bases sidewards to the one straight on combat. So probably you would gain 1 dice only if this case. Otherwise is like above i wrote.
Good bye!
Good bye!
- Sat Jun 26, 2010 8:35 am
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: supporting Light Foot
- Replies: 19
- Views: 3397
1 dice per 2 bases
You were wrong and your opponent right. The rules say clearly that LF rolls 1 DICE PER 2 BASES also as supporting fire. It means you can shoot just once each 2 bases. So that you have just 1 base shooting, you dont gain any dice. You would if 2 bases are shooting. If 3 bases then again 1 dice. You g...
- Sat Jun 26, 2010 8:13 am
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: Shooting loss
- Replies: 14
- Views: 1763
Shooting loss
Hello, I have just a question: what is the purpose to add a +2 when doing a death roll? I mean, i don't understand the reason because shooting hits should be so less damaging than close combat hits. I wish somebody could provide me a satisfying explanation of such a choice by the authors of the game...