
Can the units A and B above both overlap the green unit in melee, do they both provide 2 dice? Would it be different if A was facing down the page and B facing up the page? What if A/B was a single unit?
Moderators: hammy, philqw78, terrys, Slitherine Core, Field of Glory Design, Field of Glory Moderators
Nophilqw78 wrote:[/img]
Can the units A and B above both overlap the green unit in melee, do they both provide 2 dice? Would it be different if A was facing down the page and B facing up the page? What if A/B was a single unit?
Yes, but if A was facing up the page it would only get one dice as there is no 2nd rank base behind the base eligible to fight as an overlap.ahd1976 wrote:But if B were not there and A were just a millimeter lower (closer to C), it would then have partial side edge contact and would be able to overlap, correct?
If troops are already in an overlap position they do not conform.If so, how would it look after conforming?
On the other hand, when defining troops fighting in melee the rules say:rbodleyscott wrote:Yes, but if A was facing up the page it would only get one dice as there is no 2nd rank base behind the base eligible to fight as an overlap.ahd1976 wrote:But if B were not there and A were just a millimeter lower (closer to C), it would then have partial side edge contact and would be able to overlap, correct?
If A was facing down the page, it would get 2 dice.
You always count POA s as if the front rank. So the POAs would be as if there were 4 ranks of pike.xavier wrote:And the last one, if the 3rd and 4th rank bases do fight, with which POAs?
Do they get the POA for Pike in 3 ranks plus the additional POA for the 4th rank even if only two of them are actually engaged?
Thanks,
Xavi