It is difficult to see in the pic but if the LH were not in the way a charge streight forwards would hit the Xbowmen's rear.

Moderators: hammy, philqw78, terrys, Slitherine Core, Field of Glory Design, Field of Glory Moderators
No, they can't. They can declare a charge on the Light Horse. Anything else is speculative.As it stands the HF can declare a charge on the rear
Mr Wrong :evil: wrote:As it stands the HF can declare a charge on the rear
Kevin is Mr Right.Mr Right :D wrote:No, they can't. They can declare a charge on the Light Horse. Anything else is speculative.
No actually Dave R this time - Chinese did far too well!grahambriggs wrote:I reckon it serves Dave R right for taking a proper army to Warfare...
Well I think strictly speaking the HF 'declare a charge'; they don't 'declare a charge against the LH'. My pedantic point is that having declared a charge, the HF are obligated to contact each and every battle group in the charge path (within the constraints or any declared wheel, stepping forward, and legal contact rules). So in that sense the crossbow are potentially a target of the charge. The key point is whether or not the presence of a conditional factor ('should I stay or should I go') for the LH 'interrupts' the charge target rule.kevinj wrote:No, they can't. They can declare a charge on the Light Horse. Anything else is speculative.As it stands the HF can declare a charge on the rear
So any possible charge is allowable.zoltan wrote: So in that sense the crossbow are potentially a target of the charge. The key point is whether or not the presence of a conditional factor ('should I stay or should I go') for the LH 'interrupts' the charge target rule.
Have you got V2? Which page is that on? Or indeed how do we now reference the rules since most sets won't have pages.zoltan wrote:So let's play v2 since its almost out.
The LH MUST evade so if the HF declare a charge they are entitled (obliged) to hit the rear of the crossbow. Ipso facto the crossbow flank/rear is threatened so they take a minus 1.