in the game we played tonight Mark placed a BG of LH behind but within 2" my Defensive spear BG.
In my turn I took a CMT which I passed and placed the BG into ORB formation .
The question is are the enemy LH affected by the defensive Spear BG's Zone of Influence ???
			
			
									
						
										
						Orb
Moderators: hammy, philqw78, terrys, Slitherine Core, Field of Glory Design, Field of Glory Moderators
- 
				rbodleyscott
- Field of Glory 2 
- Posts: 28321
- Joined: Sun Dec 04, 2005 6:25 pm
Re: Orb
You mean "Restricted Area" presumably.gerryb wrote:in the game we played tonight Mark placed a BG of LH behind but within 2" my Defensive spear BG.
In my turn I took a CMT which I passed and placed the BG into ORB formation .
The question is are the enemy LH affected by the defensive Spear BG's Zone of Influence ???
We have not decided how exactly to change the rules. As the rules presently stand the orb has a front and that is where its Restricted Area is. Whether we change it to being all round, or not to exist at all has not yet been decided.
We also need to clarify that ORBs cannot intecept.
- 
				rbodleyscott
- Field of Glory 2 
- Posts: 28321
- Joined: Sun Dec 04, 2005 6:25 pm
- 
				jre
- Staff Sergeant - StuG IIIF 
- Posts: 252
- Joined: Thu Nov 02, 2006 3:17 pm
- Location: Zaragoza, Spain
I think the recent rules change clear most of my doubts about Orbs. My main concern now is that it makes the optimum Orb size 5-8 bases, as you will have as many dice as the enemy, while 9-12 will (normally) roll one die less than the enemy in melee.
I still would prefer Hedgehog/Porcupine to Orb, Vegetius or not Vegetius...
José
			
			
									
						
										
						I still would prefer Hedgehog/Porcupine to Orb, Vegetius or not Vegetius...
José
 
					 
					
