Search found 32 matches
- Fri Nov 11, 2011 5:30 am
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: support shooting from a second rank
- Replies: 22
- Views: 2913
- Wed Nov 09, 2011 8:39 am
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: Terrain placing
- Replies: 34
- Views: 4569
- Wed Nov 09, 2011 8:01 am
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: support shooting from a second rank
- Replies: 22
- Views: 2913
But if the rank that should provide the support shooting is turned to face the enemy - how can it shoot? Or is the original diagram wrong? it was the two bases that should have provided support shooting that was charged in the rear that was the whole point of charging in the lh to take of the suppo...
- Mon Nov 07, 2011 4:41 pm
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: support shooting from a second rank
- Replies: 22
- Views: 2913
yes
Since its rear there is no support shooting. I agree with that. The flank bit I added as flank charges can be slightly different. (even more different and confusing if contacting flank but counting as frontal contact because not legal flank contact.) As for order of charges, and which base turns im...
- Mon Nov 07, 2011 2:08 pm
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: support shooting from a second rank
- Replies: 22
- Views: 2913
not sure where it says about which charge moves first? it says in the turn sequence make charge moves so i assume each one hits at the same time as i read the rules the back rank turns immediatly and because both ranks now have enemy in contact with front edge one base is turned to face the flank ch...
- Mon Nov 07, 2011 10:45 am
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: support shooting from a second rank
- Replies: 22
- Views: 2913
sorry about the diagram one lh unit was behind the lb unit, i have read the rules and i cannot find anything that backs up that interpretation, am i missing something?on the day we accepted the decision we still won but i still cannot accept this was correct! all 4 players thought it was wrong, but ...
- Mon Nov 07, 2011 10:39 am
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: support shooting from a second rank
- Replies: 22
- Views: 2913
support shooting from a second rank
i thought i knew this rule but at a competition at the weekend we had an strange interpretation lhlh lhlh lhlhlblblb lhlhlblblb cvcv cv the cv charge the front of longbow unit one lh charges the flank and one lh charges the rear, on page 56 it says bases contacted on a side or rear edge or a rear co...
- Tue Oct 18, 2011 8:19 am
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: does a routing general count for cohesion test?
- Replies: 2
- Views: 659
- Mon Oct 17, 2011 4:42 am
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: does a routing general count for cohesion test?
- Replies: 2
- Views: 659
does a routing general count for cohesion test?
in a game last night han mf foot failed to depoy p/o and were charged by kn after combats the mf were fragmented the han inspired gen was in combat, in the han bound the mf broke and out ran the kn, the mf next to it rolled a 2 for seeing friends break which would drop them to fragmented, my opponen...
- Fri Oct 14, 2011 7:26 am
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: what happens if an evade ends in the path of another charge?
- Replies: 39
- Views: 5465
- Thu Oct 13, 2011 4:18 pm
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: what happens if an evade ends in the path of another charge?
- Replies: 39
- Views: 5465
- Thu Oct 13, 2011 4:16 pm
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: what happens if an evade ends in the path of another charge?
- Replies: 39
- Views: 5465
what happens if an evade ends in the path of another charge?
in a recent game we had a situation we had never seen before my opponent charged a unit of lh lancers against a lh bow unit which did an evade to the rear the charge would hit another lh bow unit and it also evaded, so far we feel we got that bit correct, but further to the right my opponent failed ...
- Sun Dec 12, 2010 11:52 pm
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: deploying stakes
- Replies: 4
- Views: 689
- Sat Dec 11, 2010 11:30 pm
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: deploying stakes
- Replies: 4
- Views: 689
deploying stakes
if a battleline wants to deploy stakes does each unit have to take a cmt or does the battleline dice once
does deploying stakes take an entire move or can you move first and then place your stakes
does deploying stakes take an entire move or can you move first and then place your stakes
- Sat Dec 11, 2010 11:12 pm
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: turning battlelines and movemeant
- Replies: 7
- Views: 1397
I think you meant not as a battle line , and if you are undrilled battle troops you can not turn and move, so its still restricted to the smarty pants drilled show offs only for foot troops at least. it was two units of irreguler kn, 6in away from our units, he diced for both turned 180 and did a s...
- Sun Dec 05, 2010 6:36 pm
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: turning battlelines and movemeant
- Replies: 7
- Views: 1397
turning battlelines and movemeant
in a game we played recently a battle line of two irreguler kn with a gen 6 inches away fom nearest enemy turned and then both moved away in a second move, both units passed the test to make the turn i think this was wrong, as i read it a battleline can only do a simple advance which means it cannot...
- Mon Sep 27, 2010 3:40 pm
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: fighting mounted in rough
- Replies: 18
- Views: 2819
- Mon Sep 27, 2010 4:10 am
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: fighting mounted in rough
- Replies: 18
- Views: 2819
yes at the time i was in two minds if i should charge or shoot, i thought i was on better factors if i had known i had lost the plus for spear i would not have charged, i guess i am still thinking of dbm factors, it has made me take another look at mf and lf in uneven and rough they are not as safe ...
- Sun Sep 26, 2010 11:32 am
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: fighting mounted in rough
- Replies: 18
- Views: 2819
fighting mounted in rough
in a recent game i had a bg of immortals who charged a bg of lancer cv who enterd a plantation, i now know that was a mistake i lost the advantage i had with the light spear because i charged shock mounted, so on impact we had two dice each on 4 but what was realy annoying was in the melee the cv ex...
- Mon Jun 28, 2010 2:21 am
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: intercept charge
- Replies: 1
- Views: 487
intercept charge
in a recent game defensive spearmen charged a bg of fragmented kn in the flank but were themselves hit by an intercept charge from another unit of kn, am i correct in saying the charge lost them the + for defensive spearmen and gave me a+ for my lance against charging spearmen also in the same game ...