Who won this battle?

This forum is for any questions about the rules. Post here is you need feedback from the design team.

Moderators: hammy, philqw78, terrys, Slitherine Core, Field of Glory Design, Field of Glory Moderators

Post Reply
Oige1be
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue May 20, 2008 8:15 pm
Location: Belgium

Who won this battle?

Post by Oige1be »

Hey, last we had this situation during a melee.
Image

The hits are in the same color as the unit
Who won who lost and who needed to take a deathroll?
Hope the drawing is clear
As you can see, Gallic1 Gave 3hits and received 3 in total, but Roman 1 gave 3 and received only 2
Roman 3 definitely lost their battle.

Thanks a lot

Christophe "the poor Roman"
pbrandon
Sergeant - 7.5 cm FK 16 nA
Sergeant - 7.5 cm FK 16 nA
Posts: 204
Joined: Sun May 13, 2007 1:08 pm

Post by pbrandon »

Each BG asks the question "did I lose?".

Gallic 1 gave 3 hits and received 3. It didn't lose so no cohesion test (CT). It will make a death roll on a +2, so only a base loss if it rolls a 1.

Gallic 2 received 2 hits but gave 5, so no CT and no death roll.

Roman 1 gave 3 hits and recieved 2. No CT no death roll.

Roman 2 gave 1 and received 2. It lost. Death roll and CT.

Roman 3 gave 1 but took 4 hits. It lost. Death roll and CT.

Paul
ars_belli
Master Sergeant - U-boat
Master Sergeant - U-boat
Posts: 540
Joined: Mon Feb 12, 2007 10:18 pm
Location: USA

Post by ars_belli »

Point of clarification: does the red "3" behind Gallic 1, for example, indicate that it inflicted 3 hits on Roman 1, or received 3 hits from Roman 1?

Cheers,
marioslaz
Captain - Bf 110D
Captain - Bf 110D
Posts: 870
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2009 4:11 pm
Location: San Lazzaro (BO) Italy

Re: Who won this battle?

Post by marioslaz »

I would say so:

Roman 1 won
Roman 2 and 3 lost

Gallic 1 tied
Gallic 2 won

Roman 2 and 3 need CT

Roman 1 and Gallic 2 doesn't need death roll (they both have +2 because win/tie melee and they need just a modified "3" or better)
Gallic 1 need DR but they loss a base only with "1" (same reason above, but they need "4" or more to don't loose)
Roman 2 loose a base with "1" or "2"
Roman 3 needs a "5" or better to doesn't loose a base.

Mario
Oige1be
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue May 20, 2008 8:15 pm
Location: Belgium

Post by Oige1be »

ars_belli wrote:Point of clarification: does the red "3" behind Gallic 1, for example, indicate that it inflicted 3 hits on Roman 1, or received 3 hits from Roman 1?

Cheers,
Roman 1 gave 3 and received only 2 so Gallic 1 received 3 hits from Roman 1

Thanks all.

Christophe
Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions”