Impacting 2nd rank

This forum is for any questions about the rules. Post here is you need feedback from the design team.

Moderators: philqw78, terrys, hammy, Slitherine Core, Field of Glory Moderators, Field of Glory Design

Post Reply
Custor
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Posts: 30
Joined: Sun Mar 02, 2008 6:51 pm
Location: Kent

Impacting 2nd rank

Post by Custor »

A charge contacts the first and 2nd ranks of a unit, not in a melee to its front. How many dice in the impact?
2 as only one file fights or 4 as two elements are contacted?
LEmpereur
Major-General - Jagdtiger
Major-General - Jagdtiger
Posts: 2961
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2012 2:52 pm
Location: L'Empire Bête et Méchant!
Contact:

Re: Impacting 2nd rank

Post by LEmpereur »

Custor wrote:A charge contacts the first and 2nd ranks of a unit, not in a melee to its front. How many dice in the impact?
2 as only one file fights or 4 as two elements are contacted?
If flank charge turn only one or two bases who fight at minus 2 anyway... if not count as if charge on the front ! :mrgreen:
L'Empereur Bête et Méchant vous invite à visitez :
Le Blog : https://lempereurzoom13.blogspot.fr/
Le projet 2020 : http://2020batailledeloigny.blogspot.fr/
Cons se le disent!!!
paullongmore
Senior Corporal - Destroyer
Senior Corporal - Destroyer
Posts: 100
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2012 6:12 pm

Re: Impacting 2nd rank

Post by paullongmore »

If the 2 bases were contacted by 2 enemy bases in a non-flank charge you would fight with 4 bases.
The POAs for all 4 dice are as for the front rank. e.g. all would count as 2 deep spears
Custor
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Posts: 30
Joined: Sun Mar 02, 2008 6:51 pm
Location: Kent

Re: Impacting 2nd rank

Post by Custor »

When the second rank is archers, do they still count as supporting....I.e 4 dice plus 2 support archers fire, or only the 4 impact dice?
LEmpereur
Major-General - Jagdtiger
Major-General - Jagdtiger
Posts: 2961
Joined: Sun Apr 01, 2012 2:52 pm
Location: L'Empire Bête et Méchant!
Contact:

Re: Impacting 2nd rank

Post by LEmpereur »

Custor wrote:When the second rank is archers, do they still count as supporting....I.e 4 dice plus 2 support archers five, or only the 4 impact dice?
4 dice plus 2 support archers.
L'Empereur Bête et Méchant vous invite à visitez :
Le Blog : https://lempereurzoom13.blogspot.fr/
Le projet 2020 : http://2020batailledeloigny.blogspot.fr/
Cons se le disent!!!
Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions”