Validity of bottom example p163 ???

This forum is for any questions about the rules. Post here is you need feedback from the design team.

Moderators: hammy, philqw78, terrys, Slitherine Core, Field of Glory Design, Field of Glory Moderators

Post Reply
micron
Corporal - Strongpoint
Corporal - Strongpoint
Posts: 60
Joined: Tue Dec 12, 2006 9:05 am
Location: BRON

Validity of bottom example p163 ???

Post by micron »

Hi fellows , can you tell me if i'm wrong ???

It is say in the example that "the numidian light horse here have nowhere to go since they can only slide one base width, which isn't enough to clear either warband battle group", but nothing in the rule say the evader can only slide if they clear completely any obstacle.
When i read the rule p67 i can slide one base and contract in one column front for make the evade move and flee in the group rear.
Can you explain me what i missed ???

Thanks
hammy
Field of Glory Team
Field of Glory Team
Posts: 5440
Joined: Tue Aug 22, 2006 2:11 pm
Location: Stockport
Contact:

Post by hammy »

The whole BG can shift up to one base "- It can shift sideways..." or each individual base can shift up to one base sideways "- Provided that they do not shift..."

Essentially no base can shift more than one base sideways but it is possible for some bases to shift left and others right to squeeze through a gap.

In the example at the bottom of P167 there is no way every base can get through a gap so none of them even try.
micron
Corporal - Strongpoint
Corporal - Strongpoint
Posts: 60
Joined: Tue Dec 12, 2006 9:05 am
Location: BRON

Post by micron »

OK i have not understand that the shift of one base maximum count for any individual base and not only BG.

It's now clear to me, thanks you !!!!
Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions”