during last match we had a situation that , HIMO, It’s not completely clear how to handle (we rolled a dice).
You can see the photo of the situation: a bg of Gendarme is facing a bg of Horse and has other 2 enemy units in Its sides.
Questions are:
1. Does the bg of horses on the right give overlap ? HIMO the right answer must be “no” as they are side to side with a bases non actually fighting (2nd rank of Gendarmes doesn’t fight in any ways);
2. Can the bg of Gendarmes expand (in their turn) in order to get an overlap (see second photo) ? rules state that there must to be the place (and in these case there is the place for the base) but what about the movement necessary in order to reach the place ? there must be room for the “move” or this is not required ?
Thanks
Matteo


