Flank marches colliding with forced evaders.

This forum is for any questions about the rules. Post here is you need feedback from the design team.

Moderators: hammy, philqw78, terrys, Slitherine Core, Field of Glory Design, Field of Glory Moderators

Post Reply
gaesati
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2010 12:12 pm

Flank marches colliding with forced evaders.

Post by gaesati »

Flank marchers must make a full on table move perpendicular to the table edge. Troops within 6" of the table edge must evade away from the edge.
Unit Enemy was within 1" of the table edge when the flank march arrived. Sadly, its evade only took it 2" further from the table edge. The flank marchers move on table but can only travel 4" when they collide with the rear of the evaders. Is this a legal move as the flank marchers move less than their full move? Is it a legal contact( seems not because it occurs in the manoeuvre phase)? Does the flank marcher stop moving the proverbial gnat's todger away?
Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions”