Interpenetration

This forum is for any questions about the rules. Post here is you need feedback from the design team.

Moderators: hammy, philqw78, terrys, Slitherine Core, Field of Glory Design, Field of Glory Moderators

Post Reply
TERRYFROMSPOKANE
Sergeant - 7.5 cm FK 16 nA
Sergeant - 7.5 cm FK 16 nA
Posts: 231
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2009 2:44 pm

Interpenetration

Post by TERRYFROMSPOKANE »

"No BG can pass through a BG that already passed through it this phase." (p46). My LF have withdrawn behind my advancing HF. In his next Impact Phase my opponent charges my HF and breaks them in his Melee Phase. They rout and burst through my LF. My opponent's initial pursuit reaches my LF who evade. As per the above rule they can not interpenetrate my routing HF.
a. Do they evade to the point where they touch my HF and then halt with their backs to the enemy?
b. If my opponent can still reach them with his variable move pursuit does he charge into them?
c. When my LF roll for their evade move, does my opponent get an additional variable move roll?

Thanks. Terry G.
terrys
Panzer Corps Team
Panzer Corps Team
Posts: 4233
Joined: Thu Mar 16, 2006 11:53 am

Re: Interpenetration

Post by terrys »

The important words in this situation are "this phase".
Your LF withdrew behind your HF in your turn
He charged your HF in his turn - which is quite obviously a different phase (and a different turn.
Your LF can therefore evade through your HF.

A battlegroup never gets more than 1 variable move in a phase.
Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions”