Dice loss when Disordered

This forum is for any questions about the rules. Post here is you need feedback from the design team.

Moderators: hammy, philqw78, terrys, Slitherine Core, Field of Glory Design, Field of Glory Moderators

Post Reply
nickandmatt
Lance Corporal - SdKfz 222
Lance Corporal - SdKfz 222
Posts: 21
Joined: Sun Feb 08, 2009 7:32 pm
Location: Portsmouth

Dice loss when Disordered

Post by nickandmatt »

I have a BG in this formation,

ABBB
AABB

A= in diffucult terrain & are disordered
B= in open terrain & are unaffected


How many dice would the BG lose during the Impact Phase if all four front bases received a charge?
dave_r
General - King Tiger
General - King Tiger
Posts: 3857
Joined: Fri Feb 09, 2007 3:58 pm

Post by dave_r »

None - only one base is disordered and you lose one dice per three, so since you only have two dice of disordered then you get the full eight dice.

In the melee phase you now have three dice of disordered troops, so you would only get seven dice in the melee.
deadtorius
Field Marshal - Me 410A
Field Marshal - Me 410A
Posts: 5286
Joined: Mon Oct 20, 2008 12:41 am

Post by deadtorius »

Guess it depends on which group of A's is considered the front rank, they are facing up or down?
david53
Major-General - Jagdtiger
Major-General - Jagdtiger
Posts: 2859
Joined: Thu Sep 18, 2008 9:01 pm
Location: Manchester

Post by david53 »

dave_r wrote:None - only one base is disordered and you lose one dice per three, so since you only have two dice of disordered then you get the full eight dice.

In the melee phase you now have three dice of disordered troops, so you would only get seven dice in the melee.

But you do count -1 on all tests should you need to take any, because your disordered if I'm correct.
nikgaukroger
Field of Glory Moderator
Field of Glory Moderator
Posts: 10287
Joined: Tue Aug 22, 2006 9:30 am
Location: LarryWorld

Post by nikgaukroger »

Disorder gived -1 on CMT but does not affect CT.

Severe Disorder is -2 on CMT and -1 on CT.
Nik Gaukroger

"Never ask a man if he comes from Yorkshire. If he does, he will tell you.
If he does not, why humiliate him?" - Canon Sydney Smith

nikgaukroger@blueyonder.co.uk
nickandmatt
Lance Corporal - SdKfz 222
Lance Corporal - SdKfz 222
Posts: 21
Joined: Sun Feb 08, 2009 7:32 pm
Location: Portsmouth

Post by nickandmatt »

Cheers lads, thanks for your clarification.

I now understand that the amount of dice in impact phase would differ from the number of dice the mellee phase.
Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions”