Battle group disorder

This forum is for any questions about the rules. Post here is you need feedback from the design team.

Moderators: hammy, philqw78, terrys, Slitherine Core, Field of Glory Design, Field of Glory Moderators

Post Reply
ieracig
Private First Class - Wehrmacht Inf
Private First Class - Wehrmacht Inf
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Jan 14, 2009 7:08 pm

Battle group disorder

Post by ieracig »

The picture of p. 26 of FoG rule book (hardback edition 2008) shows a battle group partially disordered when passing rough terrain. The disorder affects only the bases ('A') which are actually on the rough ground. Fair and clear enough. But what if that BG with 3 disordered bases would be charged, in THAT position, by an oncoming enemy BG? Should one consider the WHOLE BG disordered or ONLY the 3 bases ('A') on rough? In other words, during the IMPACT and MELEE phases does the disorder status affect only the bases on rough or all the BG?, and if the former applies, should one apply the 1 dice x 3 penalty only to the disordered bases?
Thanks.

:?
hammy
Field of Glory Team
Field of Glory Team
Posts: 5440
Joined: Tue Aug 22, 2006 2:11 pm
Location: Stockport
Contact:

Post by hammy »

The penalty only applies to dissorderd bases. If the dissordered bases don't contribute 3 dice then no dice are lost.
Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions”