Battle Line

This forum is for any questions about the rules. Post here is you need feedback from the design team.

Moderators: hammy, philqw78, terrys, Slitherine Core, Field of Glory Design, Field of Glory Moderators

Post Reply
frederic
Sergeant Major - SdKfz 234/2 8Rad
Sergeant Major - SdKfz 234/2 8Rad
Posts: 628
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2007 8:29 am

Battle Line

Post by frederic »

Hi,

Could someone just confirm me the 3 following BGs make a BL ?

AAAABBCCCC
AAABBBB

Obviously with B touching A and C in their rears.

Thanks ;)
hammy
Field of Glory Team
Field of Glory Team
Posts: 5440
Joined: Tue Aug 22, 2006 2:11 pm
Location: Stockport
Contact:

Post by hammy »

Yes, these BGs could be a BL.

All a BL needs is for the BGs to be in edge contact with another BG and for all the BGs to be within command radius of the commander.
daleivan
Sergeant First Class - Panzer IIIL
Sergeant First Class - Panzer IIIL
Posts: 373
Joined: Fri Jun 27, 2008 2:33 pm
Location: Portland, OR

Post by daleivan »

Good to know--I've generally kept my battlelines in a line, but I can see where a BL being in echelon would have some uses.

Dale
nickandmatt
Lance Corporal - SdKfz 222
Lance Corporal - SdKfz 222
Posts: 21
Joined: Sun Feb 08, 2009 7:32 pm
Location: Portsmouth

Post by nickandmatt »

If you field a battleline with BG of archers to the rear & HF BG in front like this,

AAAAAAA____AAAAA
AAAAAAA____AAAAA
_____HHHHHHHH
_____HHHHHHHH

If the HF are charge in the Impact Phase can the archer BGs offer suporting fire as a 3rd Rank ?
babyshark
Field of Glory Moderator
Field of Glory Moderator
Posts: 1336
Joined: Fri Feb 02, 2007 6:59 pm
Location: Government; and I'm here to help.

Post by babyshark »

nickandmatt wrote:If you field a battleline with BG of archers to the rear & HF BG in front like this,

AAAAAAA____AAAAA
AAAAAAA____AAAAA
_____HHHHHHHH
_____HHHHHHHH

If the HF are charge in the Impact Phase can the archer BGs offer suporting fire as a 3rd Rank ?
No. The support fire must come from bases that are part of the BG receiving the charge.

Marc
Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions”