With a mixed battle group of Kn with crossbow armed Cv in the rear rank:
- Do the Cv add dice in impact?
- Do the Cv add dice in melee?
- If they don't add dice in melee can the Cv expand and form overlaps etc?
- Is there any difference between v1 & v2?
Moderators: hammy, philqw78, terrys, Slitherine Core, Field of Glory Design, Field of Glory Moderators

Thanks Phil. Do you happen to have a page reference for the second no?philqw78 wrote:No, no, yes, no
Matter closed.".. knights ... 2 dice per front rank. No dice for rear rank of any type."

I would need to be able to find my rulebook. Having used Poles no, no, yes, no is what I rememberedvexillia wrote:Thanks Phil. Do you happen to have a page reference for the second no?philqw78 wrote:No, no, yes, no



If the cavalry is in the front rank, do they get 1 dice for the rear rank of knights?vexillia wrote:Found it! v1, P93 Melee Phase Dice table says
Matter closed.".. knights ... 2 dice per front rank. No dice for rear rank of any type."
For the Poles, the knights must always be in the first rank.lawrenceg wrote:If the cavalry is in the front rank, do they get 1 dice for the rear rank of knights?