Impact foot compulsary charges - Cav

This forum is for any questions about the rules. Post here is you need feedback from the design team.

Moderators: philqw78, terrys, hammy, Slitherine Core, Field of Glory Design, Field of Glory Moderators

Post Reply
Custor
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Posts: 30
Joined: Sun Mar 02, 2008 6:51 pm
Location: Kent

Impact foot compulsary charges - Cav

Post by Custor »

Foot troops are not required to charge if they can be intercepted by Mounted.

This this count for the standard charge range only or count for VMD as well?
paullongmore
Senior Corporal - Destroyer
Senior Corporal - Destroyer
Posts: 100
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2012 6:12 pm

Re: Impact foot compulsary charges - Cav

Post by paullongmore »

You don't count variable move for the reasons not to have to test for impetuosity. So if for example a line of lancers is just over 3 inches from your pikemen and there is a line of LF within 3 inches of them they do have to test and if they roll up will hit the lancers. This would mean the lance POA counts and you lose one of your pike POAs.

In the specific case of intercepts as any potential interception is based upon your charge path prior to any evades and therefore a requirement to make a variable move, a variable move cannot cause an intercept.

Paul
Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions”