I had a situation in a game today. I had a BG of Lighthorse in contact with my baggage like this:
M Y B A S E E D G E M Y B A S E E D G E M Y B A S E E D G E
3 MU gap
At the end of the turn the dastardly enemy light horse (
In the impact phase my heroic Ashigaru (
My opponent claimed that he could evade as the rules say that he can only not evade if he's in combat... which he isn't. I guess I have to agree that he wasn't in combat, and I couldn't find anything that said that he couldn't evade... but it seemed counter intuitive.
Anyone have an answer (which chapter and verse please).





