Flank Charge Reaction

This forum is for any questions about the rules. Post here is you need feedback from the design team.

Moderators: hammy, philqw78, terrys, Slitherine Core, Field of Glory Design, Field of Glory Moderators

Post Reply
NealSmith
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Posts: 35
Joined: Sat Mar 15, 2008 6:23 pm

Flank Charge Reaction

Post by NealSmith »

Hi,

I have done some limited searching and did not find an answer. Apologies if this has been Asked and Answered before...

A legal Flank/Rear charge takes place against undrilled foot (i.e. other undrilled).

P.56 last bullet says that the defending BG can turn bases 90 or 180 degrees to face the chargers "using the normal rules for turning".

1 - Does the part in quotations refer only to the placement of the stands in relation to the original BG (depth, width, etc.)?

OR

2 - Does it also mean that the "other undrilled" have to pass a CMT to perform this move?


I suspect it's #1, but wanted to make sure.


Thanks,
Neal
babyshark
Field of Glory Moderator
Field of Glory Moderator
Posts: 1336
Joined: Fri Feb 02, 2007 6:59 pm
Location: Government; and I'm here to help.

Post by babyshark »

Your number one is correct. The BG turns, then you can feed bases into the fight.

Marc
NealSmith
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Posts: 35
Joined: Sat Mar 15, 2008 6:23 pm

Post by NealSmith »

Thanks!
Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions”