Overlap

Moderators: terrys, Slitherine Core, FOGR Design

Post Reply
ravenflight
Brigadier-General - 15 cm Nblwf 41
Brigadier-General - 15 cm Nblwf 41
Posts: 1966
Joined: Wed Aug 26, 2009 6:52 am

Overlap

Post by ravenflight »

Hi All,

There was a game today with a slightly odd situation:

After a combat there were two enemy BG's in side edge to side edge contact... in other words in a position where they would supply an overlap. There wasn't any frontal contact though.

Would there still be 1 dice each for combat?
madaxeman
Lieutenant-General - Do 217E
Lieutenant-General - Do 217E
Posts: 3002
Joined: Thu Nov 16, 2006 5:15 am
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Re: Overlap

Post by madaxeman »

No. Nothing to "overlap"
http://www.madaxeman.com
Holiday in Devon? Try https://www.thecaptainscottagebrixham.com
ravenflight
Brigadier-General - 15 cm Nblwf 41
Brigadier-General - 15 cm Nblwf 41
Posts: 1966
Joined: Wed Aug 26, 2009 6:52 am

Re: Overlap

Post by ravenflight »

madaxeman wrote:No. Nothing to "overlap"
Yes, that's what my judgement was, however upon reading the rules it seems clear that we're both right (initially) and then goes on to say something that makes it seem a little ambiguous. I don't have my rules on hand, but have a read and I think you'll see what I mean.
madaxeman
Lieutenant-General - Do 217E
Lieutenant-General - Do 217E
Posts: 3002
Joined: Thu Nov 16, 2006 5:15 am
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Re: Overlap

Post by madaxeman »

There's something that let's the unit make a 90 degree turn in the movement phase and end in Melee if it wants... But they don't fight side to side.
http://www.madaxeman.com
Holiday in Devon? Try https://www.thecaptainscottagebrixham.com
Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions”