sorry if this question has been asked before - couldn't find anything similar on the forum.
Can a general be used twice in a phase to influence a CMT? For example,an IC is with a BG and wants to do a complex move - so there's a +3 on the dice roll. Another BG is within his range and also wants to do a complex move -can the same IC influence that CMT as well giving a +2 on the dice roll?
Generals and CMTs
Moderators: hammy, philqw78, terrys, Slitherine Core, Field of Glory Design, Field of Glory Moderators
-
Robert241167
- Lieutenant Colonel - Elite Panther D

- Posts: 1368
- Joined: Fri Sep 05, 2008 5:03 pm
- Location: Leeds
Re: Generals and CMTs
Hi there
Yes the IC can add +2 to any BG within his range.
This would not happen if you had committed him to combat though.
Rob
Yes the IC can add +2 to any BG within his range.
This would not happen if you had committed him to combat though.
Rob
Re: Generals and CMTs
Thanks Rob
I've always played it that way but I couldn't see it in the rules when some one asked the other day. The rules (V2) mention only one general can influence a CMT or CT.
But I suppose they don't say a general can't be used more than once to test different BGs.Well,as far as I know any way
cheers
Pete
I've always played it that way but I couldn't see it in the rules when some one asked the other day. The rules (V2) mention only one general can influence a CMT or CT.
But I suppose they don't say a general can't be used more than once to test different BGs.Well,as far as I know any way
cheers
Pete
-
ravenflight
- Brigadier-General - 15 cm Nblwf 41

- Posts: 1966
- Joined: Wed Aug 26, 2009 6:52 am
Re: Generals and CMTs
Yeah, the one general bit is that you can't count a TC WITH a BG and an IC in range of a BG. You either take the TC with bonus OR the IC within range bonus. You can't use both generals. That doesn't preclude using the IC 5 times (so long as the 5 BG's are within range AND the IC isn't in the front rank during combat.Petefloro wrote:Thanks Rob
I've always played it that way but I couldn't see it in the rules when some one asked the other day. The rules (V2) mention only one general can influence a CMT or CT.
But I suppose they don't say a general can't be used more than once to test different BGs.Well,as far as I know any way![]()
cheers
Pete
-
grahambriggs
- Lieutenant-General - Do 217E

- Posts: 3073
- Joined: Fri Sep 12, 2008 9:48 am
Re: Generals and CMTs
Yes they definitely can. Each and every BG can try a CMT, and the commander just needs to be in range. A couple of interesting bits that are sometimes missed:
- the wording is such that the commander must be in range or with the BG when the movement phase starts to get the +
- a Battle Line can take CMTs too but it turns out that this is only really relevant if it has troops in that need a CMT to move at all.
- the wording is such that the commander must be in range or with the BG when the movement phase starts to get the +
- a Battle Line can take CMTs too but it turns out that this is only really relevant if it has troops in that need a CMT to move at all.
