Thanks for the reply Hammy, that pretty much jibes with what Simon said in the other thread this post was originally in:
1. You can declare the charge in whatever direction you like as long as it can physically contact one BG by doing so. So its up to you as the charger to make use of this when it is helpful. In the example above the Cv can wheel to charge just B, or B and C, or even A and B. If a target can be contacted by stepping forward it counts as charged and has to respond. So for instance if you wheeled left and charge A and contacted with the front left corner then B would be contacted with a step forward.
2. A revealed BG - see page 52 middle section at the end. If an evade causes a new target to be revealed it too gets charged. So in the above if you charge B and it evades, C is revealed and must now respond as well, likely evading.
3. Quite correct on the evade of the BG A. It cannot evade to its rear as it is charged from flank or rear and can only evade away from the charge. Note that is the Cv also charged A then the evade would then split the angle of the two charges and the LH woud need a CMT to stand and received anyway.
4. You only wheel in an attempt to catch evades if all targets evade and have moved out of the path of the original charge - page 68 end of top section. So if both B and C evades and are no longer to the front of the charge you can wheel the charge from its original line in an attempt o catch them. Similarly you only VMD if all targets evade.
Hadn't considered wheeling 180 in this case, though as you said he probably wouldn't have gone too far after the wheel. Reading the rules again it does state "players choice", dunno how I missed that lol.
I assume after the answers given here I could have continued into group B if group A managed to get clear.
The biggest question we had was the part about group C, and you and Simon have answered that clearly. We just couldn't find in the rules what options, or lack thereof a revealed target had.
Sagji, page 60 at the top says LF cannot charge non-skirmishers in open terrain. Doesn't say anything about charging skirmishers in open.
We read the POA as being ++ for the LF due to the flank charge. It says "Net POA regardless of other factors".
So I don't think the POA for mounted vs foot in open applied.
We fought the impact as Hammy states, and the LF won with 2 hits to none, then the LH failed their Cohesion check and dropped to Fragmented.