2nd and 3rd moves

Moderators: terrys, Slitherine Core, FOGR Design

Post Reply
geoffrm
Private First Class - Wehrmacht Inf
Private First Class - Wehrmacht Inf
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Sep 10, 2012 12:50 pm

2nd and 3rd moves

Post by geoffrm »

Hi,
This has probably been asked before but I am in a bit of a rush. When you do a 2nd or 3rd move in the same turn you cannot start or end within 6'' of enemy. Do you have to be able to see them? If the enemy BG is in a wood you may only be able to see it at 2'' and if that battle group is in ambush you only stop when you see them ie 2''.

Geoff
ravenflight
Brigadier-General - 15 cm Nblwf 41
Brigadier-General - 15 cm Nblwf 41
Posts: 1966
Joined: Wed Aug 26, 2009 6:52 am

Re: 2nd and 3rd moves

Post by ravenflight »

geoffrm wrote:Hi,
This has probably been asked before but I am in a bit of a rush. When you do a 2nd or 3rd move in the same turn you cannot start or end within 6'' of enemy. Do you have to be able to see them? If the enemy BG is in a wood you may only be able to see it at 2'' and if that battle group is in ambush you only stop when you see them ie 2''.

Geoff
If they are in ambush you keep moving. If they are 'on the table' the troops 'know they are there' even if they can't see them.
Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions”