Last night had a bank of 6 turkish guns chewing up an austrian pike block.
Backing up the guns in rear contact i had azabs and janissaries.
1. When shooting the guns at long range i can choose my targets -
therefore i ignored a line of skirmishers in front.
Chose to hit the 3 ranks deep bits of the pike block instead of the
accompanying heavy weapons (2 deep ) thus meaning i hit on 4- 6
Obviously i only allowed the guns to go 2 base widths across as they
are allowed to at long range.
Was this correct - nobody winghed but i wanted to check it seems ok
in the rule book.
2. When my opponents guns opened up at me it was assumed that the
target counted as guns (hits on a 6) not as infantry even though rear
contacting infantry are effectively assumed to be co-located with the
artillery.
Is this Correct ?
thanks

