Nooby question on protection

Moderators: terrys, Slitherine Core, FOGR Design

Post Reply
MNFS
Lance Corporal - SdKfz 222
Lance Corporal - SdKfz 222
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Nov 30, 2009 5:24 pm

Nooby question on protection

Post by MNFS »

Hi There,

I'm building a late Anglo-Dutch army with BG's of 5 shot and 1 Pk.

The Pk is in the rear rank, so do the front ranks count as 'protected'?

Best,

Mark
quackstheking
1st Lieutenant - 15 cm sFH 18
1st Lieutenant - 15 cm sFH 18
Posts: 844
Joined: Tue Jul 20, 2010 2:41 pm
Location: Hertfordshire, England

Re: Nooby question on protection

Post by quackstheking »

Yes!!!
madaxeman
Lieutenant-General - Do 217E
Lieutenant-General - Do 217E
Posts: 3002
Joined: Thu Nov 16, 2006 5:15 am
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Re: Nooby question on protection

Post by madaxeman »

quackstheking wrote:Yes!!!
Its in the rules, in the section on troop formations near the front
http://www.madaxeman.com
Holiday in Devon? Try https://www.thecaptainscottagebrixham.com
rbodleyscott
Field of Glory 2
Field of Glory 2
Posts: 28323
Joined: Sun Dec 04, 2005 6:25 pm

Re: Nooby question on protection

Post by rbodleyscott »

MNFS wrote:Hi There,

I'm building a late Anglo-Dutch army with BG's of 5 shot and 1 Pk.

The Pk is in the rear rank, so do the front ranks count as 'protected'?
When it matters, yes.

Strictly speaking, they are not Protected when the Pk is in the rear rank. However, the pike can be moved to the front rank whenever they are contacted or contact enemy, so, in effect, they are Protected.
Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions”