The arrows represent a friendly BG of medium bows facing to the right. The devils represent my light foot BG that was facing down but has about faced and is ready to evade an enemy charge from below. Let's say that the VMD rolled means the enemy can not reach the evading light foot but the front row of the light foot BG can just barely interpenetrate the closest row of the friendly bows. Refering to the rules on page 48, the light foot can not completely pass through the bows even by exceeding their VMD by 2 MU so the "In all other cases" rule applies.
So, the left two bases in front row of the evading BG will moved all the way through to the far side of the Bows.
1) Do the right two bases of the front row also move that far, or since these bases are not actually interpenetrating the bows, do they just move their VMD and fetch up on a line even with about the middle of the first file of bows?
The second rank of bases does not reach the bows so the evading two bases directly in front of the bows should move up to just touching the bow's near side flank edge.
2) Do the two bases on the right side of the second rank stay back in line with the other second rank bases -OR- do they stay in contact with the two bases of their BG that are directly in front of them?
Thanks, Terry G.







