Burst Through
Moderators: hammy, philqw78, terrys, Slitherine Core, Field of Glory Design, Field of Glory Moderators
Burst Through
We had a situation where an impact foot unit failed it's test not to charge, and it was forced to burst through a friently LF unit in front. The LF was disordered and displaced to make room for the charging unit. However, in order to displace the LF, two other heavy foot units behind had to be displaced as well to make room.
Question : If a unit is burst through and/or displaced during the Impact Phase, can it then move in the following Movement Phase?
Question : If a unit is burst through and/or displaced during the Impact Phase, can it then move in the following Movement Phase?
-
- Sergeant Major - SdKfz 234/2 8Rad
- Posts: 615
- Joined: Wed Dec 15, 2010 1:34 am
- Location: Alaska
The specific reference is FAQ v5.01, paragraph 6. DISPLACEMENT: "....A displacement is not a move....."berthier wrote:They can move. It's covered in tha FAQ.
Respectfully disagree on the "(and neither is pursuing either)". Look at FAQ Paragraph 4.ix: It says troops that charged, pursued or evaded in the impact phase cannot move in the manoeuvre phase. Now if you meant that troops pursuing in the last JAP? Then, yes, they could move in the next manoeuvre phase assuming they did not maintain contact.Start of movement - a unit may move as long as it did not charge in the impact phase. Being displaced is not charging (and neither is pursuing either)