C
C
..DD
..DD
k
k
k
k
k
k
In the foot knights maneuver phase, they shift 1 column to the right to engage the cav unit that fought as an overlap. Since the cav (D) is in a 2x2 block, they cannot evade. Page 72, 1st bullet, says that a unit "already in contact" with the enemy can expand by one file. The heading on Page 76 says the BGs "already in contact" may shift into melee. The question is: Can the unit shift into melee and expand one file in the same maneuver phase?
C
C
..DD
..DD
..kk
..kk
..kk
I wouldn't ask but Mr Scott has done such a great job of being very specific in the rules and he intends the rules to get more stands involved in melee.
P.S. If you must know, the foot knights were supporting a unit of mounted knights which were utterly destroyed and picked up in a previous JAP. Made me shed a tear. Then we used a sledge hammer on all dice involved.
