Naval units question
Moderators: hammy, terrys, Slitherine Core, FOGR Design
Naval units question
At what point are they deployed ? I notice they don't count towards the bp of an army, and wondered where in the list they are placed.
Cheers
			
			
									
						
										
						Cheers
The reason you use the models is as they say in the rules to remember they are there, yes any troops with 6mu of the coast will have three dice used against them as shot, and since no + when shot if can cost you if they hit.edward wrote:Having read the rule last night, I believe that there is really nothing to actually deploy. They are "somewhere" in the water and simply give you a number of artillery shots within 6" of the water's edge if I understood the rule correctly.
Page 178 third bullet point top left side of pageScrumpy wrote:But at what point do you deploy them ? Do they go into the list so you have say 14 bg including the naval so you have a bp of 13 ? Or are they deployed at some other stage, couldn't see it in the rules.
Cheers
They are not BG so don't go in any of the main groups for deployment
- 
				deadtorius
- Field Marshal - Me 410A 
- Posts: 5290
- Joined: Mon Oct 20, 2008 12:41 am
- 
				deadtorius
- Field Marshal - Me 410A 
- Posts: 5290
- Joined: Mon Oct 20, 2008 12:41 am
 
					 
					

