Cheese Attempts

This forum is for any questions about the rules. Post here is you need feedback from the design team.

Moderators: hammy, philqw78, terrys, Slitherine Core, Field of Glory Design, Field of Glory Moderators

Post Reply
petedalby
Lieutenant-General - Do 217E
Lieutenant-General - Do 217E
Posts: 3111
Joined: Mon Sep 18, 2006 5:23 pm
Location: Fareham, UK

Cheese Attempts

Post by petedalby »

1. Can a BG make it's full move in open terrain, and then slide into difficult going?

The answer should be 'No' but not sure it's covered?

2. Can a General make a double move if he's on his own?

I think he's got to be with a BG or BL. But why not?

Pete
vincent
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Posts: 46
Joined: Tue Dec 19, 2006 7:27 pm
Location: Paris, France

Re: Cheese Attempts

Post by vincent »

petedalby wrote:2. Can a General make a double move if he's on his own?

I think he's got to be with a BG or BL. But why not?
I got a positive answer to that one in another post.
Best regards


Vincent
rbodleyscott
Field of Glory 2
Field of Glory 2
Posts: 28284
Joined: Sun Dec 04, 2005 6:25 pm

Re: Cheese Attempts

Post by rbodleyscott »

vincent wrote:
petedalby wrote:2. Can a General make a double move if he's on his own?

I think he's got to be with a BG or BL. But why not?
I got a positive answer to that one in another post.
The intention is that the general can move twice on his own, if far enough from the enemy, but evidently that isn't clear from the present wording. We will need to clarify.
shall
Field of Glory Team
Field of Glory Team
Posts: 6137
Joined: Fri Mar 17, 2006 9:52 am

Post by shall »

I think we haven't been 100% clear on that on but unless I am mistaken we have nw come down to the general being able to move in the movement phase - with a BL or not - and then again in the interbound.

If he is with a BL/BG at the beginning he may end up therefore making 3 moves - a first move with the BL, a march move with the BL and then move again inthe interbound.

As RBS mentions we need to tighten the wording on this.

Cheers

Si
Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions”