Simon

Moderators: hammy, philqw78, terrys, Slitherine Core, Field of Glory Design, Field of Glory Moderators
Me too, I really need to get an army sorted out ASAP. The trouble is I feel I should try to bring a prettier one rather than a super custom tailored death machine army. Actually that is mainly because I haven't yet worked out the SCTDM options for Art of Wardonm wrote:Steve and I are looking forward to Usk alot.![]()
I think many of us will be outside 'our comfort zone' with many unanswered questions,
Have I understood the rules right?
What army to use?
What will other people use?
Why have I agreed to do this?
I must admit to feeling quite excited![]()
Don M
I don't think ther is one....but if you find it let us know and we'll finish it off for you!!Me too, I really need to get an army sorted out ASAP. The trouble is I feel I should try to bring a prettier one rather than a super custom tailored death machine army. Actually that is mainly because I haven't yet worked out the SCTDM options for Art of War
No a charge cannot include a shift - just wheels. Technically so, as a charge is not a move from the green advance section as you are only using that table in the movement phase. It also says IIRC "no shifts are possible if charging" in tha section just to be safe and clear. Correct me if I'm wrong.Can a charge that is directly forwards include a shift?
Indeed, still udner discussion. We need a balance witrh HF who are not required to charge in so hard to make MF charge out. We are erring towards making MF test if the move would not take them into open terrain in such circumstances - soi they would charge other MF in rough for example.Medium foot shock troops are still not forced to test if their target is not in the open, this seems a bit odd. Possibly the in the open should be in terrain that does not dissorder?
Probably true thanks.Restricted area - one of the bullets mentions "If pinned" I supect this is DBX baggage as I can find no mention of pinning in the rules.
The gauls win the first round so don't have a cohesion test. Romans on a -1. Could you recheck as I am missing you. TaCombat example, it looks like the Gauls should be on -2 not -1 for their first CT.
In charges is just says:No a charge cannot include a shift - just wheels. Technically so, as a charge is not a move from the green advance section as you are only using that table in the movement phase. It also says IIRC "no shifts are possible if charging" in tha section just to be safe and clear. Correct me if I'm wrong.Can a charge that is directly forwards include a shift?
Doh! I made a quick note and got it wrong. My comment should have read Romans and not Gauls.The gauls win the first round so don't have a cohesion test. Romans on a -1. Could you recheck as.Combat example, it looks like the Gauls should be on -2 not -1 for their first CT.
As a general principle we try tosay what you can do. If its not in you can't do it.In charges is just says:
"Charges can be directly ahead or can include a single wheel at any stage"
When charging you are not making such a move you are doing a charge which is different.And under shifting it says:
"Any move purely from the Advance box on the Simple/Complex move chart can include shifting."
Does it have 3 bullets points underneatha nd if so what does the last one say? Maybe we have different versions.Now it doesn't say specifically that you can shift and charge but it also doesn't say you can't.
With you now - you changed sides darn youQuote:
Quote:
Combat example, it looks like the Gauls should be on -2 not -1 for their first CT.
The gauls win the first round so don't have a cohesion test. Romans on a -1. Could you recheck as.
Doh! I made a quick note and got it wrong. My comment should have read Romans and not Gauls.
"There are only a few modifiers: <snip>. Fortunatley the Romans only scored one less hit than they inflictes, so they are only on -1. They roll 5,3 = 8, but the modifiers bring this down to 6." ???
OK, found it. I was perhaps reading too fast.shall wrote:Does it have 3 bullets points underneatha nd if so what does the last one say? Maybe we have different versions.Now it doesn't say specifically that you can shift and charge but it also doesn't say you can't.
Charges have their own box - hence are not from the Advance box.hammy wrote:In charges is just says:No a charge cannot include a shift - just wheels. Technically so, as a charge is not a move from the green advance section as you are only using that table in the movement phase. It also says IIRC "no shifts are possible if charging" in tha section just to be safe and clear. Correct me if I'm wrong.
"Charges can be directly ahead or can include a single wheel at any stage"
And under shifting it says:
"Any move purely from the Advance box on the Simple/Complex move chart can include shifting."
Now it doesn't say specifically that you can shift and charge but it also doesn't say you can't.
Your Cybus Industries representative will be with you shortly ...madaxeman wrote:
should I be expecting an upgrade?