Search found 26 matches
- Mon Oct 17, 2011 4:33 pm
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: Shifting into Melee and Expanding
- Replies: 81
- Views: 9413
- Mon Sep 12, 2011 11:20 am
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: Being burst through by light foot
- Replies: 10
- Views: 1560
- Mon Sep 12, 2011 11:01 am
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: Being burst through by light foot
- Replies: 10
- Views: 1560
- Sun Sep 11, 2011 6:45 pm
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: Being burst through by light foot
- Replies: 10
- Views: 1560
- Sun Sep 11, 2011 6:27 pm
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: Being burst through by light foot
- Replies: 10
- Views: 1560
Being burst through by light foot
If a BG is burst through by friendly light foot who are routing does that BG drop a level. I have always played that it does not but my opponent disagreed. He pointed out two relevant sections of the rules: Pg 48 "A battle group burst through by friendly evaders or routers drops one cohesion le...
- Fri Feb 11, 2011 5:34 pm
- Forum: Tournaments
- Topic: SCHILTRON - 2011
- Replies: 18
- Views: 2326
SCHILTRON - 2011
This years Schiltron competition will be held on 12 - 13th March 2011 at the usual venue, the Guide hall at Pendicle Rd, Bearsden, Glasgow G61 This is a 15mm FoG competition. Armies not to exceed 800pts Army lists are limited to the following books Storm of Arrows Oath of Fealty Sword and Scimitar E...
- Mon Jan 10, 2011 4:05 pm
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: Stepping forward in pursuit
- Replies: 5
- Views: 896
Stepping forward in pursuit
A BG breaks in the impact phase and is pursued. The pursuers contact a fresh enemy unit and are able to step forward into the pursued unit. Do they step forward ? If they contacted the pursued unit first, would they step forward into a fresh enemy unit if they were able ? If the pusruit was in the J...
- Fri Nov 12, 2010 2:38 pm
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: Interpenetrating limbered artillery
- Replies: 6
- Views: 1144
- Thu Nov 11, 2010 1:59 pm
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: Interpenetrating limbered artillery
- Replies: 6
- Views: 1144
- Wed Nov 10, 2010 1:09 am
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: Interpenetrating limbered artillery
- Replies: 6
- Views: 1144
Interpenetrating limbered artillery
Can foot interpenetrate artillery while it is limbered
- Wed Mar 24, 2010 11:33 am
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: Rear Support when fighting in two directions
- Replies: 20
- Views: 2728
The reason I asked the question initially was that I had to rule on it at a competition the previous weekend. There being nothing in the rules to cover it my ruling was, by coincidence, what Terry had said including the quote from the other section about units having two fronts. Both players accepte...
- Sat Mar 20, 2010 8:28 pm
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: Rear Support when fighting in two directions
- Replies: 20
- Views: 2728
- Sat Mar 20, 2010 2:17 pm
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: Rear Support when fighting in two directions
- Replies: 20
- Views: 2728
- Thu Mar 18, 2010 2:18 pm
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: charging 2 bg at 1 bg that is directly to the front
- Replies: 6
- Views: 1311
If the enemy BG is directly to the front of your Kn BG your LH would need to do a small wheel to be able to contact. Assuming the enemy LH is evading, it will roll its VMD and carry out its evade move. You then roll VMDs for both your BGs. The one with the resulting highest move then moves first. (P...
- Thu Mar 18, 2010 1:06 pm
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: Rear Support when fighting in two directions
- Replies: 20
- Views: 2728
- Wed Mar 17, 2010 5:30 pm
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: Rear Support when fighting in two directions
- Replies: 20
- Views: 2728
Rear Support when fighting in two directions
A battle group of four stands is fighting in two directions with two stands fighting each way at a right angle to one another . Can it claim rear support from both rear edges. If not, what edge counts as its rear edge. I cannot find anything in the rules which covers this situation
Thanks
John
Thanks
John
- Tue Nov 10, 2009 3:19 pm
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: Shock troops charging without orders
- Replies: 1
- Views: 734
Shock troops charging without orders
Does a BG of shock troops which is in combat, but only as an overlap, have to take a CMT to prevent it charging out of overlap at another enemy BG which is within range.
- Wed Sep 02, 2009 11:03 am
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: can bring two allied nations that are the same?
- Replies: 25
- Views: 4862
I see no reason why you cannot have two or three allied contingents from the same allied list so long as each of them conforms to the maxima and minima in the allied list. I think we will just have to disagree on this until an author can come up with a definitive answer. I can confirm for what it's ...
- Tue Sep 01, 2009 10:22 pm
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: can bring two allied nations that are the same?
- Replies: 25
- Views: 4862
Each allied list has 1 allied commander and up to X number of bases of each type. Each allied contingent can have one allied commander and up to X number of bases of each type which are then subtracted from the total number of bases of that type allowed in the main list. Unless specified in a partic...
- Sun Aug 30, 2009 7:12 pm
- Forum: Rules Questions
- Topic: can bring two allied nations that are the same?
- Replies: 25
- Views: 4862
I disagree. Where does it say, in general, that only one allied contingent of each nationality can be fielded? It states that an allied commander's contingent must conform to the maxima and minima in the allied list. Does this not refer to each allied commanders contingent. I can't find anything tha...