Search found 3 matches

by Chris123
Sun Mar 10, 2019 3:04 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: flank charge question
Replies: 1
Views: 4003

Re: flank charge question

imo there would be no counter charge and the defender would have to halt in position as per p33 of the rules "if a charge successfully contacts a flank or rear the unit contacted will immediately turn to face the attackers, unless also contacted on another face". Reading this literally sug...
by Chris123
Sun Mar 10, 2019 2:40 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Hits from firing
Replies: 3
Views: 4863

Re: Hits from firing

PS my response above is in respect to fire at assaulting units only.
by Chris123
Sun Mar 10, 2019 2:26 pm
Forum: Rules Questions
Topic: Hits from firing
Replies: 3
Views: 4863

Re: Hits from firing

I have tended to play that the outcome as your no. 2 above except that: As you say cav and wavering which fail retire to 3MU. Infantry also. This is because the 'CMT to advance' in the table I believe should be read 'CMT to Contact'. ie if the CMT is passed (spending a CP) the charging unit ends in ...

Go to advanced search