Page 1 of 1

Supply rules

Posted: Wed Dec 19, 2012 12:28 pm
by Amnese
Can a unit in a friendly controlled space trace through a contested space?

The supply rules state that 'Supply may be traced out of a friendly or contested space, through friendly spaces, to a map edge.'

The wording of the rules suggests not, as it says specifically 'through friendly spaces' (ie: as opposed to 'through friendly and contested spaces).
It says Supply 'may be traced out of a friendly or contested space', but I read this as referring to the original unit attempting to draw supply (ie: as it says 'out of', not 'through').

However, in the situation pictured below,the two German Panzer units (116 Pz and 1 SS Pz) were able to draw supply through the contested space at the end of the turn.

So, can a unit in a friendly controlled space trace through a contested space?

Image

Re: Supply rules

Posted: Wed Dec 19, 2012 2:05 pm
by Croix de guerre
According to the full rules, "Supply may be traced through a contested area by the side controlling the space".

Re: Supply rules

Posted: Wed Dec 19, 2012 2:24 pm
by Polybios
So, can a unit in a friendly controlled space trace through a contested space?
Yes, if in your example the Germans had posession of the now contested area first!

Re: Supply rules

Posted: Wed Dec 19, 2012 2:52 pm
by daviddunham
Polybios wrote:Yes, if in your example the Germans had posession of the now contested area first!
Which the front line (white outline) shows that they do.

Re: Supply rules

Posted: Wed Dec 19, 2012 10:37 pm
by Amnese
Croix de guerre wrote:According to the full rules, "Supply may be traced through a contested area by the side controlling the space".
Ah, thanks for that. I thought that may have been the case, but then I read the common version of the rules (via help in the app) which made me rethink.

Re: Supply rules

Posted: Wed Dec 10, 2014 4:40 am
by syedshah20
Armor can be stacked with infantry to increase its defence (-1 modifier to the attacker).
Armor is very mobile. It can do strategic moves, which Axis infantry cannot do. Use it to take control of an area, interdict a bridge, prevent river crossing by more than one unit, and so on...

Thanks, Nice post if you want to see my site please check this https://gamesmagzine.com/