Page 1 of 1

Rules Question - Commanders

Posted: Thu Feb 21, 2008 12:37 am
by MJT
My tiny brain is having trouble getting around this ... I'm sure it's simpler than I think!

Last night we had a TC in the front rank (fighting) to give re-roll options and another General (the CinC (IC)) attached to the same BG to roll ++ for CMTs etc. I understand that only one General can influence each event ... but can I be "selective" for sequential events?

1. Can I have two Generals attached to the same BG - one in the front rank (fighting) and one to give + to CT , bolsters, and CMT?
2. Is the attached (but not Front Rank) General able to continue to give + to other BG within range - even though "his" BG is in melee?
3. Does the "General in the Front Rank" cease at the moment the BG is no longer in melee?

Yes / no answers (with Page references) is fine.
thanks
Marcus (who is not drinking enough shiraz!)

Re: Rules Question - Commanders

Posted: Thu Feb 21, 2008 4:06 am
by hazelbark
MJT wrote:My tiny brain is having trouble getting around this ... I'm sure it's simpler than I think!

Last night we had a TC in the front rank (fighting) to give re-roll options and another General (the CinC (IC)) attached to the same BG to roll ++ for CMTs etc. I understand that only one General can influence each event ... but can I be "selective" for sequential events?
yes
1. Can I have two Generals attached to the same BG - one in the front rank (fighting) and one to give + to CT , bolsters, and CMT?
yes
2. Is the attached (but not Front Rank) General able to continue to give + to other BG within range - even though "his" BG is in melee?
Need to check.
3. Does the "General in the Front Rank" cease at the moment the BG is no longer in melee?
Yes
Marcus (who is not drinking enough shiraz!)
And with the Barossa and McLaren Vale's in driving range. tsk. tsk.

Posted: Thu Feb 21, 2008 9:51 am
by terrys
1. Can I have two Generals attached to the same BG - one in the front rank (fighting) and one to give + to CT , bolsters, and CMT?
2. Is the attached (but not Front Rank) General able to continue to give + to other BG within range - even though "his" BG is in melee?
3. Does the "General in the Front Rank" cease at the moment the BG is no longer in melee?
To confirm....

1) Yes - but the general in the front rank can do both, so unless the 'other' general is an IC, then he's of no additional value.
2) Yes
3) Yes