Page 1 of 1

Overlap

Posted: Sat Aug 23, 2014 12:13 pm
by ravenflight
Hi All,

There was a game today with a slightly odd situation:

After a combat there were two enemy BG's in side edge to side edge contact... in other words in a position where they would supply an overlap. There wasn't any frontal contact though.

Would there still be 1 dice each for combat?

Re: Overlap

Posted: Sat Aug 23, 2014 6:43 pm
by madaxeman
No. Nothing to "overlap"

Re: Overlap

Posted: Sat Aug 23, 2014 9:58 pm
by ravenflight
madaxeman wrote:No. Nothing to "overlap"
Yes, that's what my judgement was, however upon reading the rules it seems clear that we're both right (initially) and then goes on to say something that makes it seem a little ambiguous. I don't have my rules on hand, but have a read and I think you'll see what I mean.

Re: Overlap

Posted: Sun Aug 24, 2014 10:01 pm
by madaxeman
There's something that let's the unit make a 90 degree turn in the movement phase and end in Melee if it wants... But they don't fight side to side.