First game questions
Posted: Wed Oct 23, 2013 5:28 am
A friend and I just played our first game tonight and we had a few questions. We have the 2.0 rules.
1) Does a charging unit always roll on the VMD table prior to a charge, or does this only apply when a target declares that it is going to evade?
2) Light foot is the target of a charge, rolls poorly on the VMD to evade, movement allowance puts it in the middle of a heavy foot unit. Even though there isn't enough movement, does the LF interpenetrate and then placed immediately on the back side of the HF, or must it stop short? (We placed it immediately behind).
3) HF in #2 is contacted by the charger. It ultimately breaks and routes in the subsequent melee phase, rolls poorly on the VMD. Much like in #2, the resulting movement means it will be mixed with the LF from #2: do we treat it the same way we did the evading unit in #2?
4) Because the LF from #2 is going to be charged again during the pursuit, does it make another evade or does it take the charge in the rear?
5) Had a LF placed in such a way that when enemy cav charged friendly cav, it moved into and through the firing arc of the LF, but was outside of the arc at the end of movement. Is it possible for this LF to fire upon the cav as it goes by, or must it only fire during the shooting phase?
That's all I can think of at the moment. Thanks for any help!
1) Does a charging unit always roll on the VMD table prior to a charge, or does this only apply when a target declares that it is going to evade?
2) Light foot is the target of a charge, rolls poorly on the VMD to evade, movement allowance puts it in the middle of a heavy foot unit. Even though there isn't enough movement, does the LF interpenetrate and then placed immediately on the back side of the HF, or must it stop short? (We placed it immediately behind).
3) HF in #2 is contacted by the charger. It ultimately breaks and routes in the subsequent melee phase, rolls poorly on the VMD. Much like in #2, the resulting movement means it will be mixed with the LF from #2: do we treat it the same way we did the evading unit in #2?
4) Because the LF from #2 is going to be charged again during the pursuit, does it make another evade or does it take the charge in the rear?
5) Had a LF placed in such a way that when enemy cav charged friendly cav, it moved into and through the firing arc of the LF, but was outside of the arc at the end of movement. Is it possible for this LF to fire upon the cav as it goes by, or must it only fire during the shooting phase?
That's all I can think of at the moment. Thanks for any help!