Page 1 of 1

Nooby question on protection

Posted: Tue May 01, 2012 5:22 pm
by MNFS
Hi There,

I'm building a late Anglo-Dutch army with BG's of 5 shot and 1 Pk.

The Pk is in the rear rank, so do the front ranks count as 'protected'?

Best,

Mark

Re: Nooby question on protection

Posted: Tue May 01, 2012 7:57 pm
by quackstheking
Yes!!!

Re: Nooby question on protection

Posted: Tue May 01, 2012 9:51 pm
by madaxeman
quackstheking wrote:Yes!!!
Its in the rules, in the section on troop formations near the front

Re: Nooby question on protection

Posted: Sat May 05, 2012 7:53 am
by rbodleyscott
MNFS wrote:Hi There,

I'm building a late Anglo-Dutch army with BG's of 5 shot and 1 Pk.

The Pk is in the rear rank, so do the front ranks count as 'protected'?
When it matters, yes.

Strictly speaking, they are not Protected when the Pk is in the rear rank. However, the pike can be moved to the front rank whenever they are contacted or contact enemy, so, in effect, they are Protected.