Page 1 of 1
					
				Orb
				Posted: Mon Jun 04, 2007 10:56 pm
				by gerryb
				in the game we played tonight Mark placed a BG of LH behind but within 2" my Defensive spear BG.
In my turn I took a CMT which I passed and placed the BG into ORB formation .
The question is are the enemy LH affected by the defensive Spear BG's Zone of Influence ???
			 
			
					
				
				Posted: Wed Jun 06, 2007 8:32 am
				by markm
				Bump
			 
			
					
				Re: Orb
				Posted: Wed Jun 06, 2007 9:03 am
				by rbodleyscott
				gerryb wrote:in the game we played tonight Mark placed a BG of LH behind but within 2" my Defensive spear BG.
In my turn I took a CMT which I passed and placed the BG into ORB formation .
The question is are the enemy LH affected by the defensive Spear BG's Zone of Influence ???
You mean "Restricted Area" presumably.
We have not decided how exactly to change the rules. As the rules presently stand the orb has a front and that is where its Restricted Area is. Whether we change it to being all round, or not to exist at all has not yet been decided.
We also need to clarify that ORBs cannot intecept.
 
			
					
				
				Posted: Wed Jun 06, 2007 9:12 am
				by jre
				I thought that was not a problem because an Orb cannot charge.
José
			 
			
					
				
				Posted: Wed Jun 06, 2007 9:16 am
				by rbodleyscott
				jre wrote:I thought that was not a problem because an Orb cannot charge.
José
Correct, but it would be better to clarify it by stating it explicitly in the ORB section.
 
			
					
				
				Posted: Wed Jun 06, 2007 2:32 pm
				by markm
				Yeh,
it came up because the restricted area is 2" but in orb you can only move 1".  Didn't affect the game in any meaningful way.
			 
			
					
				
				Posted: Fri Jun 08, 2007 9:30 am
				by jre
				I think the recent rules change clear most of my doubts about Orbs. My main concern now is that it makes the optimum Orb size 5-8 bases, as you will have as many dice as the enemy, while 9-12 will (normally) roll one die less than the enemy in melee.
I still would prefer Hedgehog/Porcupine to Orb, Vegetius or not Vegetius...
José