Page 1 of 1
Clash of Empires - Hungarian List.
Posted: Mon Mar 26, 2012 3:30 pm
by Petefloro
On page 16 of Clash of Empires a bullet point mid page says that Landsknecht arquebus can only be used if two Landsknecht HF BGs are deployed.
In this case, does a Grand BG of Landsknecht HF count as 2 BGs (12 bases) and therefore allows the arquebus to be used?
Re: Clash of Empires - Hungarian List.
Posted: Mon Mar 26, 2012 4:05 pm
by timmy1
RaW it is one BG counting as GBG for attrition purposes so it is not 2 BGs. NOW that may not be the intent but it is what the Rules as Written state.
Re: Clash of Empires - Hungarian List.
Posted: Mon Mar 26, 2012 7:36 pm
by Petefloro
The rules mention GBGs as 2 BGs for attrition purposes and for deployment in batches purposes.I'm assembling a mid 16th century Hungarian army at present and was wondering whether I'd need 2 separate BGs of HF pike/HW of 8 bases each or could I get away with one GBG of 12 bases,before I'm allowed a BG of Landsknecht arquebus MF.
It seems that GBGs only count as 2 BGs in the above 2 circumstances.
Unless someone knows different.
If any one does could they let me know - it would save painting 4 extra bases of HF pike.

Re: Clash of Empires - Hungarian List.
Posted: Tue Mar 27, 2012 12:08 pm
by hood_mick
A GBG has to start the game with more than 12 bases.
Re: Clash of Empires - Hungarian List.
Posted: Tue Mar 27, 2012 2:02 pm
by Petefloro
A GBG has to start the game with more than 12 bases
Yes you are right - I should have said a GBG of 12 HF pike and 2 of HF HW - 14 bases in all. Doh!

Re: Clash of Empires - Hungarian List.
Posted: Tue Mar 27, 2012 4:58 pm
by rbodleyscott
It is not intended that a GBG should be treated as 2 BGs for this purpose.
You might convince a list checker, but I wouldn't bank on it.
Re: Clash of Empires - Hungarian List.
Posted: Wed Mar 28, 2012 8:43 pm
by Petefloro
Thanks for all the replies on this - puts the issue to bed.More Landsknecht bases coming up!