Page 1 of 1

Detached shot & Regimental guns

Posted: Thu Sep 15, 2011 9:04 am
by Scrumpy
Couldn't find the answer in the rulebook.

4 foot regiments of 4/2 shot to pike & attached regimental guns detach the shot to form the following.

1x8 Pike
1x8 Shot
2x4 Shot

Each having a regimental gun attached. Are these legal formations, and can the pike form up 4 deep if they have a regimental gun attached ?

Cheers

Posted: Thu Sep 15, 2011 9:43 am
by hood_mick
You can only detach the shot.
If the pike has all shot detached it can be 4 bases deep with a regimental gun.
But remember you can only detach shot from half of the battlegroups and your army break point must be the same when you have.

Posted: Thu Sep 15, 2011 9:49 am
by quackstheking
Mick is right.

See Richards response to an earlier enquiry.

http://slitherine.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=24613

Don

Posted: Fri Sep 16, 2011 8:37 am
by Scrumpy
Can the later 5/1 pike & shot detach the shot to make a 2 strong pike unit, and a large 10 of bayonet armed muskets ?