Shock troops charging
Posted: Mon Aug 17, 2009 6:08 pm
While playing a game we came accross this situation,
A shock mounted had two enemy BGs in charge range, one being elephants the other catafracts.. The rule allows them to aviod charging the elephants but do they then have to charge the other. If they had charged the second BG it not have involved contacting elephants. He argued that because the elephants were in charge range he did not have to test, was he right?
The second issue we were not clear on was "is a BG a legal target to missile fire while looting?" I would have thought that they were in the camp and therefore not a legal target.
The last point was - BG behind target BG but not facing, in other words it needed a wheel to make contact but was within 1MU. We ruled that it could charge but the target did not take the drop to disrupted, we also ruled that the target BG have a threatened flank, were we right.
http://www.aventineminiatures.co.uk/gal ... b_FOG1.jpg
A shock mounted had two enemy BGs in charge range, one being elephants the other catafracts.. The rule allows them to aviod charging the elephants but do they then have to charge the other. If they had charged the second BG it not have involved contacting elephants. He argued that because the elephants were in charge range he did not have to test, was he right?
The second issue we were not clear on was "is a BG a legal target to missile fire while looting?" I would have thought that they were in the camp and therefore not a legal target.
The last point was - BG behind target BG but not facing, in other words it needed a wheel to make contact but was within 1MU. We ruled that it could charge but the target did not take the drop to disrupted, we also ruled that the target BG have a threatened flank, were we right.
http://www.aventineminiatures.co.uk/gal ... b_FOG1.jpg