Restricted Area - Units moving into the restriced area

This forum is for any questions about the rules. Post here is you need feedback from the design team.

Moderators: hammy, philqw78, terrys, Slitherine Core, Field of Glory Design, Field of Glory Moderators

Post Reply
hoodlum
Corporal - Strongpoint
Corporal - Strongpoint
Posts: 52
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2008 11:30 pm

Restricted Area - Units moving into the restriced area

Post by hoodlum »

Clearly this appplies to units that start within the restricted area but what about troops that attempt to move through a restricted area during the manouvere phase.

Ie a light horse unit not in a restricted area of a unit in the course of its move would move through the restricted area of an enemy unit.

Can the LH do this or do the rules regarding the restricted area apply once a unit enters it?
nikgaukroger
Field of Glory Moderator
Field of Glory Moderator
Posts: 10287
Joined: Tue Aug 22, 2006 9:30 am
Location: LarryWorld

Re: Restricted Area - Units moving into the restriced area

Post by nikgaukroger »

hoodlum wrote:Clearly this appplies to units that start within the restricted area but what about troops that attempt to move through a restricted area during the manouvere phase.

Ie a light horse unit not in a restricted area of a unit in the course of its move would move through the restricted area of an enemy unit.

Can the LH do this or do the rules regarding the restricted area apply once a unit enters it?
The rules on restricted area apply when a BG is "within" the area - applies to any BG that meets that criteria, nothing to do with starting within.
Nik Gaukroger

"Never ask a man if he comes from Yorkshire. If he does, he will tell you.
If he does not, why humiliate him?" - Canon Sydney Smith

nikgaukroger@blueyonder.co.uk
hoodlum
Corporal - Strongpoint
Corporal - Strongpoint
Posts: 52
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2008 11:30 pm

Post by hoodlum »

Thanks

I thought so but it would appear that some people here have different interpretation.
pease1
Senior Corporal - Destroyer
Senior Corporal - Destroyer
Posts: 108
Joined: Thu May 28, 2009 7:59 pm
Contact:

Post by pease1 »

hoodlum wrote:Thanks

I thought so but it would appear that some people here have different interpretation.
Methinks those 'some people' have mis-interpreted the rules.
See what I'm painting and playing on my wargaming blog: http://ajs-wargaming.blogspot.com/
Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions”