charging fragmented

This forum is for any questions about the rules. Post here is you need feedback from the design team.

Moderators: hammy, philqw78, terrys, Slitherine Core, Field of Glory Design, Field of Glory Moderators

Post Reply
AlbionOak
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Posts: 39
Joined: Mon Jun 04, 2007 5:27 pm

charging fragmented

Post by AlbionOak »

Should the BG being charged break -do the chargers still charge? When? How far?
Can't seem to find an answer to this.
Thanks in advance for any help
nikgaukroger
Field of Glory Moderator
Field of Glory Moderator
Posts: 10287
Joined: Tue Aug 22, 2006 9:30 am
Location: LarryWorld

Post by nikgaukroger »

Yes. Normal time. Normal distance.
Last edited by nikgaukroger on Mon Mar 02, 2009 3:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Nik Gaukroger

"Never ask a man if he comes from Yorkshire. If he does, he will tell you.
If he does not, why humiliate him?" - Canon Sydney Smith

nikgaukroger@blueyonder.co.uk
marioslaz
Captain - Bf 110D
Captain - Bf 110D
Posts: 870
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2009 4:11 pm
Location: San Lazzaro (BO) Italy

Post by marioslaz »

nikgaukroger wrote:Yes. Normal time. Normal disatnce.
I would have said charger would become pursuer and so variable move.
Mario Vitale
philqw78
Chief of Staff - Elite Maus
Chief of Staff - Elite Maus
Posts: 8835
Joined: Tue Feb 06, 2007 11:31 am
Location: Manchester

Post by philqw78 »

No, charger moves normal move. He can even be intercepted by a BG that was originally behind the routers.
hazelbark
General - Carrier
General - Carrier
Posts: 4957
Joined: Tue Feb 13, 2007 9:53 pm
Location: Capital of the World !!

Post by hazelbark »

marioslaz wrote:
nikgaukroger wrote:Yes. Normal time. Normal disatnce.
I would have said charger would become pursuer and so variable move.
This discussion came up a month or so back, and while many people leaped to the same conclusion you did, in fact the rules for VMD do not include this circumstance and therefore no VMD.
AlbionOak
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Corporal - 5 cm Pak 38
Posts: 39
Joined: Mon Jun 04, 2007 5:27 pm

Post by AlbionOak »

Thanks for replies.
So if cav charging frag cav the frag cav does a VMD then routs the required distance.
The charging cav then advance 5 inches in the direction they had previously indicated.
petedalby
Lieutenant-General - Do 217E
Lieutenant-General - Do 217E
Posts: 3111
Joined: Mon Sep 18, 2006 5:23 pm
Location: Fareham, UK

Post by petedalby »

That's as I understand it - yes.

Pete
shall
Field of Glory Team
Field of Glory Team
Posts: 6137
Joined: Fri Mar 17, 2006 9:52 am

Post by shall »

yup
Simon Hall
"May your dice roll 6s (unless ye be poor)"
Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions”