Couple more points....

This forum is for any questions about the rules. Post here is you need feedback from the design team.

Moderators: hammy, philqw78, terrys, Slitherine Core, Field of Glory Design, Field of Glory Moderators

Post Reply
huwpy
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Lance Corporal - Panzer IA
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Apr 26, 2007 8:02 am

Couple more points....

Post by huwpy »

Technically no non LH/LF can roll dice if shooting with Javelin or Sling.
Don't know if this is going to be an issue.......but it should be cleared up!

Also if your final result is 3 for a cohesion test then nothing happens.......
6,5,4 is drop one level
2 or less is drop two

Minor typos I suspect.
rbodleyscott
Field of Glory 2
Field of Glory 2
Posts: 28321
Joined: Sun Dec 04, 2005 6:25 pm

Re: Couple more points....

Post by rbodleyscott »

huwpy wrote:Technically no non LH/LF can roll dice if shooting with Javelin or Sling.
Don't know if this is going to be an issue.......but it should be cleared up!
Nothing to clear up. It is correct and as intended. Only LH/LF can shoot with javelins or sling. (And only LH/LF have a javelin or sling shooting capability in the army lists).

We assume that HF/MF/CV etc javelinmen only have enough javelins for use immediately prior to close combat (this is factored into the light spear impact POAs), and that HF issued with slings as an auxiliary weapon do not have enough firepower to merit the capability. Using a sling in close order isn't really practicable anyway, so any such troops operating as slingers would automatically become LF.
Also if your final result is 3 for a cohesion test then nothing happens.......
6,5,4 is drop one level
2 or less is drop two
See the Additional Amendments thread. (No 3)
Post Reply

Return to “Rules Questions”